We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Palm Springs
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My only complaint was not being able to check into my room until 6pm- Hilton did upgrade me to a Junior Suite and it was a very nice room with a pool view- would have been nice to have had one of the renovated rooms, though. The room was clean and a great size, but the TV was old and difficult to maneuver in the armoire. The beds was very comfy- the staff incredible. Spent some time at the pool bar and the staff was friendly and accomodating. I would stay here again- in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanenoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

I apologize that we were delayed in checking you into your room. I will follow up with our team to see how this occured. I am happy you enjoyed the property. We are actually in the midst of a renovation of all areas including guest rooms. You will love the changes we are making. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,115 - 1,121 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just spent 4 nights @ Palm Springs Hilton for the AOPA Annual Summit. Hotel is conveniently located just one block and easy walking distance to the Convention Center. The Hotel is very large and extensive and depending on where your room is located can be quite a hike from the lobby. Signage in the lobby wasn't that great considering its sprawling footprint. It is a nice 3 story hotel and my room was on the 2nd floor with a balcony overlooking a magnificient pool area. Room was clean and well appointed although the renovated wing (at least from the outside) looked very nice. Towels were generous and soft and the bed was very comfortable. The TV's need upgrading in this day of inexpensive flat screens. It was an older, smaller analog TV with terrible picture and reception. Room was very quiet with no issues. Lobby was appointed very nicely and the staff was very friendly and courteous. The pool was basically empty all of the time but the staff at the pool was helpful, even offering to "make up" a lounger chair for me. Drinks are availabe at the pool which makes things very nice. Parking is an extra $12 per day for self parking and $18 for valet. I thought this was a bit expensive since Palm Springs is an expansive area. Overall a pleasant stay although for a bottom line price of about $230/night I would think that there might be some nicer options from the other hotels that I walked through.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjboczany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for the review. I am happy you had a nice stay with us. Great feedback on the directional signage, we are installing all new signs as part of our renovation. And yes, it will also mean new televisions! At this point over half of the guestrooms are complete with the remaining rooms and all public areas on schdule for completion by the end of December. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I recently attended the AOPA pilots mtg being held at the PS Convention Center. This hotel was about 2 blocks away, so perfect for that. However, I was disappointed in the room. I had a Jr Suite, which was quite spacious, but very old decor. The bathroom door had a hole that looked like it had been repaired several times instead of just replacing the door. The mattress left a lot to be desired; needed flipped or replaced! I am recovering from a knee replacement 6 weeks ago & slipped & fell in the tub. While not the hotels fault, a non-slip mat, or skid strips would've been nice! The hotel mgr on duty was very nice when I notified her of the incident upon checking out. The lady running the gift shop on Fri eve was very pleasant & chatty. We had a wonderful discussion! The front desk staff were all very cordial. The place just needs a face lift. I understand part of the hotel has been completed from others attending the meeting talking about their hotels & comparing notes. As a Hilton frequent member, I was surprised compared to other properties. I was not able to use other amenities there (pool, balcony, futness ctr, etc) just due to time factor with my meeting schedule.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Passport-Maven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your review. We loved having your convention here and are happy you selected our hotel to stay at. I sincerely apologize that you met with a challenge while using the shower. Guest safety is our primary concern and I have forwarded this to our engineering department for immediate follow up. I wish we had been able to assign you one of our renovated rooms. We have just over half the hotel rooms complete and will have everything finished by Christmas. Our renovation project includes all public areas including our lobby, pool area, bars and restaurant. I look forward to your feedback on your next trip. I hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent five wonderful days at the Hilton and we were very fortunate in being in one of their renovated rooms.  We choose the Hilton due to being a pet friendly hotel.  Our room was extremely comfortable and very clean, with access to the beautiful pool.  We had excellent service from all staff members.  When I travel I always take my girls, a Westie and a miniature Schnauzer with me.  It was so wonderful to be in a room that did not have an order.  One of the evenings we opt to go out for dinner and needed a sitter for my girls.  Hilton suggested Molley from Happy Trails.  I cannot say enough about the wonderful care that was given to my girls. I did try to schedule a message but could not get through nor leave a message with their office.  I am looking forward to returning back to Palm Springs in February and staying at the Hilton. 

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for the great review! I am delighted that you enjoyed one of our new rooms, the response to them has been fantastic. Also, many thanks for the feedback about Molly from Happy Tails. It is great to have such a wonderful local service to assist our guests. I apologize that you were unable to connect with our spa. Please let me know the next time you visit and I will have the Spa Director contact you personally to arrange your services. We look forward to seeing you in February.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

For a flagship brand this Hilton was a definite disappointment to say the least. The hotel apparently is being renovated piece by piece. Too bad the room we stayed in wasn't one of the renovated rooms - instead I felt like I stepped back a decade or two. The room was clean - no issue there but the air conditioner was noisy, the TV a throwback to when a 24" tube was a big deal, the couch was visibly stained as was part of the ceiling. The bathroom was not a real problem - it was large enough but it has been years and years and years since I have stayed in a hotel where the temperature in the shower went up and down and up and....
The pool area though nicely laid out needs work too - tiles have come off the inside of the pool and have not been replaced, many of the umbrellas need work and a lot of the lounge chairs need a good cleaning. Unfortunately even though there are rules posted at the pool the guests did not bother adhering to them at all - people eating food IN the pool, large floating rafts being taken into the pool, and our suspicion was that some of the poorly behaved pool users were not guests of the hotel - perhaps some security/supervision would help with these issues.
The staff at the hotel were the only high point - the pool lady was a very nice and friendly person as were the front desk staff that we dealt with. The restaurant was just OK but the staff was somewhat lethargic - at least during breakfast.
We were told that the hotel is undergoing renovations section by section but when we got there it was not terribly full and despite having had reservations for a couple of months we were placed in one of the rooms that had not been renovated. All in all a very disappointing experience especially considering that the "Hilton" line is the flagship of the chain. We have stayed in many Hilton Hotels and without a doubt this is the absolute worst we have ever stayed in - sad since there are many great hotels in Palm Springs.

Room Tip: Demand a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcrobman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

We truly appreciate your detailed feedback. I apologize that you met with some challenges during your recent stay. I will review your areas of concern with our management team to better improve our service during renovation. I will also share your kind words with our front desk and pool staff. I am glad they made your stay memorable. I sincerely hope you return to our property, all areas of the hotel are being upgraded and the design is amazing. I know you will love the changes and hope we have the opportunity to turn your experience around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The pool here is enormous, tons of chaise lounges, towel service, poolside drinks, very classy. And I checked in at 8:30 a.m. -- on a Saturday. Very cool! Self park at $12 is not too bad, either. Casino is right across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMPJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thanks for the great feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I traveled from San Diego for a quick week-end getaway with my family of four. We stayed in a suite with a connecting room. The staff was most gracious, the room was great, with lost of space for all of us. I noticed that some areas were just recently renovated (the bathrooms are really nice) and you cannot beat the location, right downtown and walking distance to everything. The pool is also great and the drinks we ordered at the bar poolside were the perfect way to end the day. I also understand the spa is almost new, but I did not see it.
We will definitively go again.

Room Tip: Both the suite and the connector were very spacious, probably I would choose a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rento66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review. I hope you had an opportunity to look at our new rooms, the design is amazing! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#38 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#26 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palm Springs

Address: 400 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $145 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Palm Springs offers a perfect combination of location, amenities and distinctive service. Located in downtown Palm Springs, our resort features premium accommodation including 58 suites, 33,000sq ft special event space, Elements Spa luxury day spa and a variety of dining options including Al Fresco our poolside bar and grill. Whether you are traveling on business or looking for a peaceful retreat, the Hilton Palm Springs can provide you with the ultimate desert hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing