We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spa: upselling is annoying when you are trying to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Palm Springs
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“spa: upselling is annoying when you are trying to relax”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

my friend and i booked a massage and facial through a travelzoo deal. we got there early to enjoy the steam room which was very nice. we got our massages first (which were fantastic) then our facials (not so much). i go to spas frequently so i know the procedures, but this was just insulting. my esthetician asked me what i use at home, and when i told her, she told my my products were crap. ugh ok, thanks.... and KEPT on telling me that though the 30 minute procedure. i understand they sell a certain brand and want to get a cut of the product sold, but being this pushy is just in bad taste. i myself am in the beauty industry and if i talked to my clients like this im sure i wouldn't have many happy returning clients. the lady at the front desk i think her name was Mimi was very nice and helpful! im unsure of the names of the people who gave me my treatments, but the masseuse was sweet and amazing, but the lady that gave my facial was a bit pushy and abrasive. all and all the spa day started sweet and ended sour.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilsnipper102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPS, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Thank you for the feedback. I completely agree that you should be able to relax and be peaceful during a facial. I apologize that this was not the case. Our Elements Spa has amazing staff and I am surprised this occurred. I will personally follow up with our Spa Team. Thank you for your kind words about your massage therapist and about Mimi, they work hard to provide unparalleled service and will act swiftly to address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    390
    180
    81
    68
See reviews for
268
392
77
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camano Island, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We have stayed in many hotels over the years and found this one to not even come close to other brand name chains. We recently spent the weekend after Thanksgiving with family, staying in two rooms. We had booked rooms at pool side, adjoining. They said that would be no problem. But of course when we arrived they said they do not even have adjoining rooms on the first floor, and were going to put us in two separate wings. We would have been happy if we could have been close by, but they could not do that. So then they offered us rooms on the third floor that were adjoining. We decided to take them, but they refused to reduce the room fees to the stated rate. Instead they waived the parking fee and gave us breakfast vouchers.... both things that other hotel chains include for free. And we did not even want the hotel breakfast anyway, as we had other plans. Reluctantly we accepted as we were ready to spend time enjoying our vacation. BTW our room had not been cleaned yet, and they said they would call us when it was done. Well an hour goes by and we knew the staff was done cleaning since it was next door to our other room, and no calls. When we took a trip back down to the front desk it took the hotel manager 5 minutes to contact someone in housekeeping to make sure it was done before he gave me the key. Oh and I did not mention that our greeting in the front parking area by the valet was "Can you move your car as soon as possible, we have very little parking today" ??? I haven't even checked in yet and I am hearing this. The story continues... The following morning I am informed that our second rooms shower is ice cold. The hotel sends a repair person in to "fix" the problem. After an hour of back and forth trips for parts, tools, etc. the problem has not been fixed and we ended up sharing the bathroom in the other room. During our day out exploring Palm Springs we figure that the shower will be fixed. However when we returned to the room, it was the same as when we left. A stop at the front desk to inquire resulted in the staff telling us it was fixed at 8am this morning, which was totally untrue. And I haven't even really touched on the fact that these units are in disrepair, exhibiting wear and tear. The shower wall grout is cracked and falling out along the joints in the corners, with mildew growth. In one bathroom there is a funky drywall patch that has never been finished. The hole place is dated, and they do not even have mini fridges. Even much cheaper hotels will have those. And the breakfast is OK at best, but it is way over priced for what you get. Go over to Pinnochios for good food at a great value. We won't be coming back to this Hilton ever again. :(

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CamanoHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPS, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
It’s good to hear from you. I apologize that your request to have adjoining poolside rooms was not able to be fulfilled. While we guarantee the room type booked and did assign you the poolside rooms, we are unable to guarantee an exact location. That is why the location is a request only. Our team does try to fulfill all requests, however on holiday and high occupancy periods this can be challenging. Regarding your friends shower issue, there was a problem with the shower. Our engineering team believed they had solved the issue early that Saturday morning and ended up having to re-address it later that day. It is unusual for such a problem to occur and it was a pleasure to discuss the situation with your friends. I am happy that we were able to turn the situation around for them. I hope you reconsider and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Wonderful time at the Hilton! Excellent service (hostess at restaurant was fabulous - we became BFF's!) We parked the car and walked all around town. TV was tacky - spoiled by flat screens. But all else really great! Bar at poolside, tempature of pool perfect, cozy bathrobes for spa.

Room Tip: all good - only three stories and parking is close
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valerie031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPS, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
I am happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience. Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

The Hilton Palm Springs Resort is conveniently located 2 blocks from the main shopping and restaurant district on Highway 111, and accross the street from the Spa Casino. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The large room included a king bed and a couch. There is a large vanity outside the bathroom. The closet included two terrycloth robes. Overall the room was clean and the quality of the linens was above average. The bathroom is adequate but not up to modern standards. There were rusty water spots on the ceiling above the shower that marred an otherwise clean looking facility.

The hotel property has a beautiful pool/jacuzzi area in the center. There is a gym and spa available. The lobby/reception area is very nice with marble floors and high ceilings. There is a restaurant and bar at the hotel.

The main complaint, and the reason I will not stay there again until it is fixed, is the old tube television could not get a clear signal. It was like watching TV with a bad antenna. The online checkout did not work through the TV.

The higher room rates are not justified in a hotel that does not keep up with the times. Also missing are an in-room safe and mini-fridge. Although I am glad they did not have a mini-bar where mysterious charges show up.

Room Tip: If you choose to self-park rahter than valet, ask for a room close to one of the building corners cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RexRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPS, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for your detailed feedback! We do have an amazing renovation coming up next year where everything will be upgraded. In the meantime, we do have refrigerators available on request and safety deposit boxes available at the front desk. Also, we do have flat screen televisions in some of our premium rooms. Details on the renovation will be posted as we get them on our facebook page. Please contact me directly if you have any further questions. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

The hotel was tired, dirty hallways and the rooms were dusty. The staff was not accomodating at all. The food at the buffet was unripe fruit and watery coffee. No service at the pool and kind of very unfamily friendly

The worst thing was we forgot a jacket in the room on the chair with a book, and called back for it in an hour later to pick it up and the jacket was nowehre to be found. It was careless of us but very surprising that the hotel in under two seconds said it wasn't there and that was it.

Next thanksgiving we will go elsewhere

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank la3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPS, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for posting your feedback as all comments are welcome. I am surprised that you did not encounter any service by the pool. We had a team out there everyday and have received many nice reviews on TripAdvisor about them, especially Hattie. I do know they were very busy over the holiday and I will review your comments with our Food and Beverage team. Regarding your coat and book, I know that you have had several conversations with our team members and management. One of our managers personally searched for your items and spoke to our housekeeping team. The supervisor who cleaned your room verified that you did not leave behind a book and a coat. I assure you, had you left your coat and book in the room, we would have found it. Hopefully, you will find them safely packed in your car or luggage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Great stay. Worth paying a little bit more for. Close to restaurants and shops, walking distance. Nice pool, great for children, is a L shape with 2 shallow ends. Only down point is the $10 dollar parking fee but as the staff kindly pointed out to us there is plenty of free parking on the roads round the hotel. Will go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mich77c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPS, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel four times in the last six years. I attend a business conference held at the hotel. It is very good hotel with spacious rooms and baths, a good restaurant with an open air terrace and cozy bar. It is located minutes from the Palm Springs airport and within walking distance of downtown Palm Springs, the Palm Canyon drive area. Staff has always been attentive and efficient. I am not a swimmer, so I can't offer an opinion on the pool, It looked fine to me. If the lack of a 52 inch plasma TV on the wall of your room is a deal breaker for you, don't go.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Planner1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#24 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
1.6 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palm Springs

Property: Hilton Palm Springs
Address: 400 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Palm Springs offers a perfect combination of location, amenities and distinctive service. Located in downtown Palm Springs, our resort features premium accommodation including 58 suites, 33,000sq ft special event space, Elements Spa luxury day spa and a variety of dining options including Al Fresco our poolside bar and grill. Whether you are traveling on business or looking for a peaceful retreat, the Hilton Palm Springs can provide you with the ultimate desert hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing