We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vista Mirage
Nearby Hotels
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$111
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$196
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$136
$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
90
58
18
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
58
18
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsmaster bedroomcvs pharmacytwin bedscovered parkingair hockeyupper unitweek stayfull kitchenan older resortping pong tableputting greenextra daysdowntown palm springspalm deserttime sharegreat resort
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 178 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2006

we are a family of 5 travelling for 3 weeks through US, mid Sept/oct. from Australia. I wanted to spend a couple of days in palm Springs, on the way to Anaheim.
Well what a gem, large 2 bedroom unit all facilities lovely pool just outside our door. Previous reviews have described the features accurately. The place was pretty quiet when we were there, hardly saw anyone in the pool.

There is a large public library around the corner near Ralphs supermarket, with free internet terminals for public use.

Again a wonderful relaxing and cheap place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank aussietraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2006

We stayed here for 2 weeks mid to late July.

Having taken directions from the AAA online this brought us to the wrong area and it took a while for us to find the accommodation (which is on the corner of Ramon Road if you also have the same problem!!)
We were told on arrival not to use the garages at the back as they had had some "break-ins" and to park on the road outside.
Check in was easy and the accommodation itself was very nice. For the two of us maybe a bit big!!!
The balconies were a disappointment, safe for children but I could not see over the top without standing on a chair.
Rubbish was often dumped along the walkways by people in the accommodations and not collected til later in the day which was a shame in heat of 120 degrees.
Location was great, just a short stroll to Ralphs to stock up the large fridge freezer (well large by uk standards!!). A short drive to the centre of Palm Springs....
The pools were a little warm (mind you the outside temperatures were very high). Also groups of adults playing catch over your head while you were trying to swim was not fun. Our last night we had a large party taking place below us with music blaring and lots of people milling around the pools. There was also a lack of shading (only 2 umbrellas around each pool) to go with the seating - and the drinks machine ate my money and there was no way of getting it back!!!
Watch out on check out if you have paid in advance. They were not "on duty" when we left (although they should have been) and I had to leave a note. So they took the money again which I found out when I got home to the UK. They did rectify it quickly however and I even got a postal apology.
This all said we felt it was a good place to stay, the quality of the accommodation itself was high and the staff (when we did see them) seemed very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2006
9  Thank Ilovepalmsprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2006

We stayed at the Vista Mirage in Palm Springs during the last week of July, 2006. Below normal summer temps made the weather very tolerable.

The resort is gated (very nice and secure) with pleasing, manicured landscaping. The rooms (we stayed in a 2-bedroom unit, using our timeshare privilege) were spacious and well kept-up. Accessibility to wireless internet around the lobby and pool area was a huge plus. Staff was responsive to any needs.

We didn't spend a whole lot of time on site, but the time we did spend was by the pool and hot tub. Very scenic view of the Santa Rosa Mountains from poolside.

The resort is very close to the airport (less than 2 miles) and downtown Palm Springs, where the Thursday night Street Festival is held. Palm Canyon Blvd is only 6 blocks away, which provides easy access to the neighboring suburbs of Cathedral City, Rancho Mirage and Palm Desert. All in all, very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank yotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2006

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews