We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coachella Get Away”
Review of Vista Mirage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vista Mirage
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed at the Vista Mirage last weekend for Coachella (weekend 1). It was located about .8 miles away from the White Line Shuttle. Although the .8 miles were sometimes grueling to walk (especially after a full day on your feet) I was always so grateful and happy to finally make it back to our place. Plenty of space, comfortable beds, nice pools, and accommodating staff... what more could you ask for! Very pleased with our stay, and looking forward to coming back next year!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauren i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 156 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2012

Very clean and very spacious. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms provided everything you needed in kitchen, bedrooms and bathroom. One pool was closed for renovations but there was never more than 10 people sunbathing at the pool in an afternoon anyways. Pool temp was perfect and every evening we had the hot tub and pool all to ourselves and the security guard let us stay pretty much as long as we needed. Renovations can be expected at any good resort that wants to keep their facilities well maintained. Very safe and quiet resort. Food stores and restaurants a two minute walk and Downtown or golf courses were only a 5-10 minute drive. Great location...would love to go back!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luv_vegas14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

While our stay started on a positive note, we were very upset to learn, when it was too late to do anything about it, that the main pool would be closed at the end of our stay. One of the main reasons our family chose this property was based on having 2 pools. To add insult to injury, the level of noise caused by the renovation of the main pool carried very brutally to the much smaller pool. Last but not least, our complains to the management were received with indifference and very poor, unprofessional excuses which shocked us. If the pool closure would have been mentioned, as it should have been, on the web site or at the minimum when we called the property ahead of our arrival , we would not have chosen that property.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thierryadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed here in mid February, four years ince our first visit. Reception staff were very pleasant and although our apartment wasn't quite ready - we were early- they chased it up for us & offered us coffee and cake whilst we waited and that they would call us on cell/moile as soon as it was ready.
This time we stayed in a 2 bed/bath on the upper floor which was much lighter than those on the ground floor(there are only 2 levels). All amenities in the apartment were excellent - plenty of table/cookware, full kitchen, and beds very comfortable. Lots of towels in the bathrooms and plenty of pool towels available from reception.
Slight downside was that although there was complimentary internet access available it wasn't secure - although reception thought it was. When you log in it clearly states it is unsecure. The resort is updating this and I gather they should have secure access by the end of March 2012.
Staff very very pleasant; we had one issue with loud banging during the night but as soon as we mentioned it to the operator a maintenance person came and checked it out and resolved the problem.
Pool pleasantly warm - jacuzzi almost too hot but still a nice place to sit after a long day out.
Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the second level if possible as these apartments tend to get more daylight in them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I have stayed at this property for twelve years and have always found it well run. The staff is exceptionally nice and thoughtful and many have been there for years, which speaks well for the management. The pools and spas are nice and I particularly like having a good tennis court on the property. The units are large and comfortable, with a full-size kitchen, dining area and living room. The grounds are well-kept and grapefruit and satsumas are free for the picking.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brookes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We spent the last couple of days in November and the first days of December in the Wyndham Vista Mirage. It's very conveniently located right off Ramon Road (a major east/west throughfare) and there is a shopping center just a block away (easy walk if you're so inclined). We had a downstairs two-bedroom condo and it was roomy, well furnished and comfortable. Flat screen TVs grace the living area and bedrooms. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, utensils, etc. The large pool is heated to at least 85 degrees and it was great for a swim and then relaxing in the adjacent spa. The fitness center is small with just four exercise machines and free weights. The staff is friendly and helpful. They have single garages available for the free parking and that's nice. The garages provide shelter, but not security (no doors). We were a little disappointed to be charged $30 for wi-fi access, but the check-in clerk said they were hoping to be able to provide it for free after the first of the year. The grounds are neat and well kept with numerous grapefruit trees (you're welcome to pick them). All in all it's a very nice place and we thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay here.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room away from the pool area if you need quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

After reading the reviews that mentioned the second bedroom in these units was "a little smaller", we were surprised to find that it was MUCH smaller, not to mention in poor repair and without decorations of any sort. And the queen-sized bed that was supposed to be in that room turned out to be just a double! The second bathroom was about the size you might find in an RV. Perhaps our lack of sleep made the smell in the bathroom just that much harder to take? We had to keep the door closed. It was clear that someone had recently tried to paint the bathroom, but it didn't hide the mold/mildew smell that seemed to emanate from within the walls or under the tub/pan.

Meanwhile, the master bedroom and bathroom were spacious, as was the rest of the condo. If we had been staying there alone, in the master bedroom, this place would have been just fine. This is a good area and the other reviewers were right--you can walk to stores, parks, Starbucks, or even downtown. And the two swimming pools were great.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#38 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,855 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#28 of 75 in Palm Springs
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
2.5 mi away
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
#57 of 75 in Palm Springs
725 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#15 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Mirage

Address: 400 S Hermosa Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-7790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: $167 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vista Mirage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vista Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Mirage Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing