We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canyon Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
$452
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$197
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$111
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
42
50
25
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
50
25
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomhot tubgay resortisland houseside yardhard boiled eggsother resortsroom safefront desk clerkfun place to stayprivate patiocontinental breakfastyogurtpalm canyonspent two nightsan updatebit dated
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 141 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I've done them all, Plantation House in Florida, Island House in Key West, and gay hotels dont come better than The Canyon Club Hotel. Owners, Chris and John are always cheery and fun and pleased to see you, reception team just as good, prices are a bargain compared to normal hotel prices, ammenities are first rate. Stayed 3 times now and planning a 4th trip for next year. All these reviews by nasty bitter queens are just that nasty and bitter, they were possibly too ugly to score - ignore them!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Canyon Club is a very clean gay oriented place very conveniently located in downtown Palm Springs. The staff is extremely accomodating, the grounds very clean and the limited breakfast more than adequate (for me) My room though spotlessly clean did need updating. The bathroom especially needed to be updated and modernized. The reception area and lobby weren't especially inviting.

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room if possible
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoodyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed at Cayon Club during the weekend of White Party, first impression from the outside is not the best, really torn down, need some update urgently. The reception area is really outdated and not well kept. The pool area is the nicest part of the hotel well kept and clean, my room was nice remodeled but the sorroundings are old and need repairs. The play area is small and need improvement.
The complimentary breakfast is ok, one cool thing is they have protein shakes available.
One thing that is worth to mention..... are the owners, they are the soul of the place really cool guys and very friendly and accomodating...... it makes your stay more easy.....

Room Tip: don't choose rooms that are facing the street
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We recently spent quite some time at the Canyon Club Hotel during March and have to say we really and truly loved our experience at this excellent property that is run by owners John & Chris!! They make you feel so comfortable and welcome everyday!! We must say though that the real 'gem' is Chris' sunny spirit and beaming personality...a real 'can do' sincere attitude!! We miss him already!! The staff is exceptional and professional, and always providing the guests with respect and hospitality!! We especially loved Jeff for his attention to detail in servicing our room and to Omar & Eli, also. The grounds are well cared for with beautiful and bountiful blooming flowers and shrubs. This certainly enhances your experience and feeling so relaxing The front desk personnel of James, Ben, & Richard do a great job to keep everyone happy. In summation; Canyon Club Hotel will leave you with a wonder-full feeling of being in the land of Oz and the Garden of Eden

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1DPJD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have stayed at other gay hotels in PSP; this was our first visit to Canyon Club. We knew that this property similar to others of its type tend to be older and that condition and maintenance is relative and we did not expect a fancy resort. We were pleased that the hotel was in generally good shape and the rooms while not newly renovated where not decrepit either. The location was close enough to activities on the strip for a healthy walk which made up for our eat, drink, float sedentary weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Property includes a large pool and whirlpool, steam and sauna, and additional space that will be of interest to the clientele. The hotel is in some need of paint on the exterior and some of the roof needs repair. Baths are semi renovated, old shower tiles due for an update. The included breakfast matched our preference, fruits, yogurt, cereal and breads. The other guests where friendly and diverse. Would recommend and stay again when we are in PSP next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tryingfor100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews