We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing what I expected”
Review of Canyon Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canyon Club Hotel
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The property needs upgrading. Pool and spa are nice and rooms are ok. If you are looking for a high sex area this is the place. Stayed at much nicer gay resorts. Wish I was happier with the resort but in no way is it rated a 4 by trip advisor. Seriously a 4?

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dallas1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Canyon Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 138 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Easy parking. Nice front desk clerk. The owners are quite often around so the property is nicely maintained. Not all of the rooms are the same, but most are very nice. All of the guest seem pleasant, and considering the amount of activity and moving about, the place is very, very quiet for those of us that need our sleep. The pool is very large, there is lots of sun, and you are sure to have as much fun as you like!! Since many locals use a "day pass" there are always new faces.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Prine041745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I'm really loving my stay here. Clean, modern, hip, fun, welcoming. And most of all, affordable! Not sure what else to say but need more than 200 characters so I'm just typing more. Lots of cute guys here, some hot movies on the private cable channels.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We arrived on Friday afternoon, checked into room 104 for a 2 night stay. (btw perfect for pets) Spacious private patio, kitchen with bay windows looking out to the pool. Room was very clean, service was excellent. We have stayed at several Gay establishments in the Palm Springs area, and have never been treated so nice. Excellent Staff, Continental Breakfast, Grounds and Accommodations. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AZTravelerFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed here in room 102 for a couple of nights this past week. It is a very nice hotel in a convenient location in Palm Springs (it's quite close to the bars and other venues of Warm Sands; I walked there, but there is also a bus and of course it would be Avery short drive if you had a car). There are also lots of restaurants nearby and quite a few interesting design and consignment stores too.

My room was clean and comfortable and had a private patio. The bed was very comfortable. The pool is quite large and I really appreciated the mist spray around the sun beds. There is also a nice private garden area which, with the right mic of gusts, I imagine could become quite cruisy.

The staff were all great, very friendly and helpful.

I also thought the simple but well thought out continental breakfast was good, catering to people such same who wanted to eat food, and to the more body conscious who want a protein shake of some sort.

I would certainly stay here again and reccomend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotthumphries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I recently had 4 nights at the Canyon Club.
After arriving from a long flight, from Australia, and the drive to PS, I was tired and stressed and had a couple of things not go according to plan.
John, Chris, and Richard turned all that around. The owners and staff made me so welcome, the room was excellent.. In a word perfect, nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast, was excellent, great location, easy to get to everything.. If you actually had to leave the property.. Thanks guys, I'll be back.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank maurieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

If you are planning a vacation to Palm Springs look no further then Canyon Club! The staff is OUTSTANDING! Clean rooms with comfortable beds and pillows! AWESOME pool and hot tub. And BEAUTIFUL garden area. Right there on the main drag. Plenty of food options (Jon's is my fav!). And if you are there on Thursday night the Street Fair is just minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laflyboy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#32 of 73 in Palm Springs
118 reviews
1.6 mi away
Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort
Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort
#15 of 41 in Palm Springs
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
#8 of 41 in Palm Springs
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
1.8 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
469 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
#4 of 41 in Palm Springs
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Club Hotel

Address: 960 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4422
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Palm Springs
Hotel Class:3 star — Canyon Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Canyon Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing