We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite restaurants in PS”
Review of Brickworks Bistro

Brickworks Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Brickworks Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 319 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Tahquitz Canyon & Arenas
Transit: There is one transit stop 50 yards from our building on the main strip of Palm Canyon Drive, in down town Palm Springs.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants in PS”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

When we have people visit us, we always take them to have pizza at Matchbox. They have the most amazing pizza, several exotic and delicious (pear, really spicy, etc.). They also have my favorite beer on tap, Lost Coast Great White, which is a definite plus. Great drink menu. Excellent happy hour if you are lucky to get a spot. Great view of the mountain off of the bar patio.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank J9wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    312
    96
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice for dinner with friends.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Enjoyed dinner at the Matchbox. I had a salad with chicken that was very good. The service was excellent and the atmosphere very pleasing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank db_blazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bramhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for Kids”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Big tables for groups and as ever in Palm springs fantastic service and standard of food. Highly recommend most places in Palm Spring, this was excellent.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAHEIM CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My friends and I had a really fun evening here. It is a dramatic restaurant at night with fire pits, and balconies that overlook the main boulevard. The food was terrific, and the menu was varied so people can find something they like. And I thought the prices are more reasonable than other places in Palm Springs.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank COOKIE8A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, WA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good n Fast”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Just the fastest lunch service ever! Our veggie burger and the beet salad were both very good. Love the open air on the second floor overlooking Palm Springs street activity.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwkChehalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brickworks Bistro also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Brickworks Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing