We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Palm Springs
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,172)
Filter reviews
2,172 results
Traveler rating
2,080
66
13
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,080
66
13
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastry fire pit pizza oven other guests free snacks road noise thought of everything heated pool little extras humming birds bottled water small hotel cruiser bikes free bikes home away from home mid century new friends
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,172 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Best Place to stay. Exceptional customer service provided by Misty and her entire team. Best Vibe. Best Rooms. Best Pool. Best People. All around best! We have been going to Desert Riviera for the past 15 years and it will always be our favorite place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Go235007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRHTeam, General Manager at Desert Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Carrie! We love having you here and thank you for bringing some friends on your last trip! It was a lot of fun! Next time maybe KC will feed the hummingbirds? :) Cheers! Misty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Stayed only 1 night in November 2019. As previously mentioned by fellow travellers this property is a stand out. Attention to detail is everywhere, with so many little extras to provide a great stay. Our only regret is not staying longer. Staff are so friendly and caring. Lovely room with nice kitchenette.

Date of stay: November 2019
1  Thank judithl902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRHTeam, General Manager at Desert Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Judith! Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience ! - We hope you are able to return and when you do for a few more days! See you next time, Cheers! Misty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

The perfect hotel experience. The rooms are charming, comfortable, and clean; the staff are friendly, professional, and caring; and the attention to detail is off the charts. Make plans to spend at least one evening around the pool. The evening setup is magical, with fire pits, candles and lights. We loved every minute and plan to return for a full week next year. We travel a lot and have very high standards. This was one of our best hotel experiences.

Room tip: Room 1 is great for watching the birds, rooms 10 and 11 are nice for privacy.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dkadilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRHTeam, General Manager at Desert Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

To Say we met Perfection! Wow! Thank you for your wonder words and we are excited to see you for a week on your next stay! See you then! Cheers, Misty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

We absolutely loved our 4 night stay at the Desert Riviera motel in Palm Springs. We are repeat guests because of the 5 star hospitality provided by the staff. The grounds, room and amenities are better than ever. Great location, beautiful pool and quiet. Highly recommend. Bill

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank wmjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRHTeam, General Manager at Desert Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Bill! Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear we had another successful year with you! See you next time! Cheers, Misty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Super intimate hotel, with great big rooms and a very nice outdoor area. Despite being smaller, you are always able to find your own oasis in the pool area. The adults only piece is very special, everyone is there to relax and the noise is minimal (even with the pool open all night). The pizza by the pool is a must, and the staff was so incredible. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhillipG795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRHTeam, General Manager at Desert Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are glad to hear you will be back - hopefully very soon! Cheers, Misty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews