We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Service is Outstanding!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Desert Riviera Hotel
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Customer Service is Outstanding!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

There is a reason they are the best - because they know their most vital asset is us, the customer!

Everything about our time there was special, intimate and comfortable. I am looking forward to staying longer the next time we visit Palm Springs.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RockinRobinFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,778
    64
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
179
1,315
53
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our second trip to this hotel was even better than the first. Some new additions and improvements with the same wonderful, warm, welcoming atmosphere. The hotel is spotless and the grounds are wonderful. Guests from many places all with interesting stories to tell.
Thanks to Judy, Steve, Misty, new owner Rick and the rest of the staff for making more great memories. Hope to get back very soon.

Room Tip: Rooms 9 and 10 can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

A great vacation and a wonderful place to stay. Everything at the Desert Riviera was more than expected. Spotless room, 2 large closets, comfy king size bed, perfectly heated pool and hot tub (open 24 hours), fire pit for the cool evenings, two large gas barbecue grills, bicycles, complimentary goody gift basket upon arrival, kitchen with essentials and cozy robes to wear inside the room or outside at the pool or fire pit. What more could you want? Well throw in great service by Judy, the manager, followed by the helpfulness of Tracy and Misti, then add in Chef & Hospitality Engineer, Stephen and you have a winner of a Hotel. Not to forget the owner, Rick stopping by to deliver great pastries from his favorite bakery and Chef Stephen making pizza for those of us fortunate enough to be lounging at the pool that particular day. We have already booked for next year before everyone finds this great place to stay. J & C

Room Tip: Room # 4 was great but all rooms are only steps from the pool so depends upon whether you want queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We have just spent the most lovely 10 nights at the Desert Riviera. We stayed in room 11 with full kitchen, sitting room, king-size bedroom & bathroom with tub & shower. Judy, Steve, Traci, Misty & the whole team made us so welcome, and really go the extra mile to look after you. Judy booked all the golf I wanted, & at the best rates. The team made dinner recommendations and bookings & provided the limo service (limo is free with just a tip for the driver).
Steve is the general factotum and can-do man. Every evening he sets up the barbecues , lights & candles to create a magical and beautiful garden environment.
The barbecue area becomes a macho cook-off zone where, with a glass of wine, you compare the size of your rib-eyes. Ex-chef Steve is on hand to guide and encourage you in your culinary adventures, and provide fresh herbs, marinades & dressings as required.
The fire-pit is a central area for chatting with fellow guests and making new friends.
The owners Rick and Martha are there most days, chatting and giving out ice-creams or cakes, and play a mean game of golf especially when margaritas are at stake.
If you want a corporate, impersonal, private experience then this is not for you. But if you want to feel the warmth and friendship on offer, within a professional small-hotel environment, then this is the place to fill your boots.
We hope to get back soon.

Room Tip: Room11 very good; quiet & spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

There are not enough great things to say about this hotel! From booking to arrival, the service, Judy & Steve (Steve even walked us down to their local favorite Mex restaurant!), are over-the-top AWESOME, to the property itself (pool, landscaping, fire pit, BBQ, kitchen ...) to the room (beyond cute and clean, the best bathroom lighting in the world; fabulous towels, and bedding) ... the Desert Riviera is a MUST for anyone looking for a perfect weekend in Palm Springs! Love! Love! Love! You will not be disappointed! In fact, the only disappointment will be when you leave! We loved it so much we'll be back in April and will plan monthly summer weekends with our new friends!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Enjoyed our four day stay. Loved biking around the neighbourhoods - felt safe. Pool was great, nice loungers, plenty of towels and it is ok to eat and drink in the pool area. Close to downtown. Met some nice people. Morning coffee,fruit, newspapers, bikes, parking and pool just outside your door. Very friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1111summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed six days and nights of our Palm Springs vacation at the Desert Riviera and hated to say goodbye. The bed was very comfortable; the towels and linens generous and soft, smelling just like home; the premises manicured and the rooms expertly clean. We stayed in room #1, which had a kitchenette with a small fridge and a good range of small appliances. This room was beside the office and very quiet.

Stephen, Judy and Tracey were spectacular hosts and the special touches that they provide make this not just superior accommodation but an unforgettable experience. From the warm greeting upon arrival, fresh coffee and pastries each morning to the fireside chats in the evening, our hosts always took the time to chat and inquire if there was anything more they could do. One day we spoke of a Perry Como song that my dad had sung to me as a child - Stephen immediately pulled out his smart phone and added if to his playlist songs around the pool! Now who does THAT? This is just one of many examples of the personal service that these folks provide. Every day, the owner Rick arrived with a warm smile, a pure heart and ice cream or pastry goodies for us to enjoy around the pool.

The atmosphere is warm and friendly, conducive to meeting others and we feel like we made new friends. We are already planning our return to the Desert Riviera.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cancerfree2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.3 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#17 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Riviera Hotel

Property: Desert Riviera Hotel
Address: 610 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Riviera Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing renovation of a beautiful vintage property, that takes you back to the old Palm Springs feel. Panoramic view of the San Jacinto mountains, impressing clean and manicured gardens. Sparkling pool and hot tub and poolside guest barbecue. Personal attention to every guest, Customer Service is #1. Come feel the vibe. (ADULTS ONLY PROPERTY) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Desert Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Riviera Palm Springs
Hotel Desert Riviera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing