We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Desert Riviera Hotel
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We recently spent a few days at the Desert Riviera in Palm Springs. We loved the mid-century modern decor, the invitingly clear and clean pool/jacuzzi, the rooms are like little casitas...a home away from home. Clean and perfectly renovated and stocked in style with all the basics for the kichenettes. Clearly an excellent value. Best of all, though, was was the warm, friendly and very helpful staff! We will definitely return in the future and highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

802 - 808 of 1,985 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

We Arrived thanksgiving morning and were greeted with a hug,a nice champagne cocktail and a great thanksgiving brunch.
The sun was shining ,room was ready, half an hour later we had kicked off our shoes and were lazing by the pool ,just chillin.Judy Steve Tracy and Betty are the perfect hosts these guys are the best.Rooms,pool and the grounds are all spotlessly clean and maintained . The housekeepers do a fantastic job the towels and linens are always freshly laundered.Rooms are clean and fresh
Nice to meet Rick and Martha hope they realize what a gem they have here.
See you all next year
Jimmy and Tracey

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms and accommodations are very nice. All of the best things that you will read in their reviews are true. What really makes this place are the people who operate it. Take their suggestions and recommendations to heart because you have access to a wealth of information that expands your pleasure well beyond the fabulous grounds and accommodations. This is a terrific place and if you're looking for a smaller, boutique feel with hands on owners who will go way beyond what you'd ever expect to ensure your complete experience, this is the place. Many thanks Judy and all - we'll be back for sure!!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Letmegorightnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

By far, this was the best experience I think I've ever had staying at a hotel (and I've stayed at many). The staff (and I hate to even call them that because they felt more like family) made me feel like I truly was their favorite guest, the hotel boasted accommodations like free limo service, gift basket, in-room beverages, pool, bikes, a DVD and book library....and they even did my laundry! I loved staying here and fully intend on coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShannonHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I had another great stay here. Brunch on Thanksgiving was excellent, the pool is kept lovely and warm, rooms clean and comfortable, always lots of loungers available and the firepit is great when it gets a bit chilly.
The thing that makes it really stand out though are the outstanding staff, who genuinely want their guests to have a wonderful stay. I really hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertRivieraTenders, General Manager at Desert Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

We just couldn't ask for any two sweeter guests than yourselves.... Just a joy when we hear that you are on your way back to visit yet again... Your every morning smiles just made our day...
Glad you went home with great tans... not good to hear, home to 100 mile an hour winds. Let us know how the spiced pecan recipe is received.. so glad you enjoyed. Merry Christmas!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

After a crazy and difficult time getting to the Palm Springs, who knew paradise was waiting!
Our first glance at the pool area was heaven. Being greeted by Judy with wine and a beer as we sat down to check in was a great touch. From Judy and Steve, Tracy and Betty the service and their openness and kindness was never ending. Felt like a home away from home!
The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable as were the beds and pillows. Also being feet from the pool is always cool. The pool is almost 90 degrees! Amazing.
This place is a must stay. They're #1 for a reason. Not to mention the very nice Hot Tub and the gardens that surround the pool and very nice and well groomed. the Humming birds that hang out in the trees by the pool are amazing too! The hotel is very close to downtown but away from the potential noise that can be part of Palm Springs...You will not be disappointed if you choose this hotel. When you arrive you'll want to extend your stay! We did and so did others!

Room Tip: We stayed in both rooms 3 and 6. Both identical and poolside. You really can't go wrong with eit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertRivieraTenders, General Manager at Desert Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Paul... Ranjene... you both became instant family... We welcome you back with open arms... More laughs.. more smiles.. more sun, more limo rides!! Watch for our website upgrade... You'll always be known as the Orange Chair Couple... thanks for such cute poses.. We miss you already!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

What a disappointment! We had stayed here before and loved it but never again. While the room was perfectly pleasant, it would have been much better if it had been serviced. Despite putting the service sign out and being gone for several hours in the morning and afternoon for two days, we came back to find that it was just as we left it. When I told the woman on duty, she shrugged and said "oh too bad" and went back to whatever she was doing on the computer. We then had to scrounge the service room for more supplies. We were planning on speaking to someone when we checked out this am but no one was there. Thus, this review. We will stay elsewhere on our next trip to Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank travellinghopefully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,633 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 75 in Palm Springs
750 reviews
1.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
381 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Serena Villas
La Serena Villas
#6 of 75 in Palm Springs
127 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Rossi Hotel
The Rossi Hotel
#4 of 75 in Palm Springs
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Riviera Hotel

Address: 610 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $243 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Riviera Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing renovation of a beautiful vintage property, that takes you back to the old Palm Springs feel. Panoramic view of the San Jacinto mountains, impressing clean and manicured gardens. Sparkling pool and hot tub and poolside guest barbecue. Personal attention to every guest, Customer Service is #1. Come feel the vibe. (ADULTS ONLY PROPERTY) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Desert Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Riviera Palm Springs
Hotel Desert Riviera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing