We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so sweet <3” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Desert Riviera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Desert Riviera Hotel
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“so sweet <3”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

2nd time here. still awesome. nothing negative to say about it. very sweet experience in every way. still haven't taken advantage of the bikes, will do that next time. love the treats in the room. love the pool. love the family atmosphere. will return for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MandyMikeLennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,755
    64
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
175
1,300
53
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

To celebrate my wife's visit at US i planned a vacation at Palm springs on the July 4th weekend. I had heard a lot about Desert Riviera and decided to stay here during our visit. I feel that it was a great choice ! Excellent service ! Had a great time.. Every bit of detail was taken care and our stay was made comfortable .. Thanks Guys ! A big thumbs up and i will surely recommend :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rancho cucamonga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here for the weekend. We can't wait to go back. From the moment you call for a reservation til you check out you're treated like family. The hotel is super clean, and the staff thinks of everything. Best thing, no kids! Perfect for a romantic getaway. In walking distance of restaurants, and still far away enough from dt area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foodie022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very nice 10 room hotel, reasonable rates and comfortable. The condition of room/grounds/pool etc were great. Some would describe the room we stayed in (Manager's VIP) as 'dated' or 'a bit rough' but everything you touch (bed,floors,furniture,lounges,pool umbrellas etc) are very nice. Very accommodating staff, striking for us the right balance of serving you while also leaving you at peace. Pool area is right sized for the hotel, and there are enough shade options assuming not all guests would be using the pool at the same time. We had 4-6 couples at a time and it was wonderful. It was extremely hot when we stayed, and they managed the heat wonderfully both in the room and at the pool! The better restaurants are more than walking distance but honestly its such a small town it was a totally fine location. You can hear street noise while at the pool depending on what side you sit on, but they have low ambient music and it was not noticeable very often. If you want elegant high-polish luxury this is not it, but if you want to have a wonderfully relaxing time at a really nice little hotel with excellent staff, mellow guests (very tranquil scene) at a reasonable price this is an excellent choice. We would definitely return if we have the opportunity.

Room Tip: Manager's VIP room likely has the best AC as its attached to the office. Pool side rooms open i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was an excellent stay! The staff is incredibly friendly, welcoming, and helpful. If you're looking for a "getaway" - a quiet and relaxing weekend by the pool with no loud music or beach balls flying in your face - then this is hotel for you. Inviting pool area, beautiful gardens, and cozy rooms. It's right across from the King's Highway restaurant and Koffi. Will definitely be coming back for our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ady A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

What a lovely stay we had at the Desert Riviera Hotel in Palm Springs. We were offered early check in on our arrival by Judy as well as a glass (or two) of wine... the free snack basket in the room as well as the free wifi, free rental bikes, towels and suntan lotion at the pool, free water, free advice... you name it. Totally worth the price. We had Room #3 (poolside) and it was perfect! Clean and large with a kitchenette, and room to relax. We also loved all the little touches, by way of the lighting, candles in the evening, softly played music in the background and towels by the jacuzzi on special little racks. WELL DONE. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForTiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

this fantastic little place presents one with a dilemma - to review it honestly (utterly excellent) makes it more likely it'll be full next time i wish to visit..but to be fair to the owners, and honest to the reader, i must review it extremely positively.

Room Tip: they're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claw1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.6 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#4 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sparrows Lodge
Sparrows Lodge
#11 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Riviera Hotel

Property: Desert Riviera Hotel
Address: 610 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Riviera Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing renovation of a beautiful vintage property, that takes you back to the old Palm Springs feel. Panoramic view of the San Jacinto mountains, impressing clean and manicured gardens. Sparkling pool and hot tub and poolside guest barbecue. Personal attention to every guest, Customer Service is #1. Come feel the vibe. (ADULTS ONLY PROPERTY) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Desert Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Riviera Palm Springs
Hotel Desert Riviera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing