We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax Away!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Desert Riviera Hotel
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relax Away!!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have so many nice things to say about my stay but most of all was....my favorite topic: Service!!!! Above and beyond Judy and staff go to the next level to help any way that they can and its all genuine. We felt like we were stars:) We will be back soon and relax again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattyg2876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,830
    64
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
185
1,348
58
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

What a lovely, charming, utterly delightful hotel. The welcoming atmosphere of the hotel, grounds, room, staff, and even the other guests, surpasses you the moment you walk through the bougainvillea wrapped archway. The cool, laid-back California vibe permeates - affording you a comfort level usually only experienced in your very own home. I have never felt so at home in a hotel as I have here. The Desert Riviera has perfected the secret of hospitality. The best secrets rarely stay "secret" for long, so cherish the opportunity to stay here. We have.

It's the best of the best.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orange-whip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the Desert Riviera Inn at Palm Springs Larry,Judy and the team run a slick and well oiled machine ensuring guests want for nothing.
Rooms are spacious and well equipped and the pool area is comfortable and lush with plenty of lovely flowers and plants to attract Beautiful Humming Birds,nothing is a problem for staff, who will readily advise on a day out or book a restaurant for you, the use of the hotel,s Stretch limousine is an inexpensive treat
I have stayed in many great hotels around the world including 5 & 6 star hotels but have never received better customer service, well done Larry Judy & team

Room Tip: All rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brimcd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Wow guys, you did it again.....another amazing stay at Desert Riviera!
Cannot thank Judy, Steph, Larry, Patty, Jay, Traci, Little Molli (with an 'I'), Lucy (at Hotel California), the Maids etc enough for our wonderful vacation. Five times in 5 years from Scotland says it all!
Great to see so many friends old and new by the firepit for long (sometimes tipsy) chats.
Lazing by the incredible pool area soaking up the sun or relaxing in the stunning rooms if it gets a bit too hot out.
This place really is a home from home but sooo much better!!!
Thank you again guys, you have created a little paradise in Palm Springs.
See you next year, Jill & Joe xx

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillyDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

.Highly recommend the desert riviera. great hosts, great guests ,spotless rooms ,heated pool fantastic weather ,the list is endless.I guarantee you will not be disappointed with this hotel in fact you may never want to leave.Thanks guys for another great vacation.Jimmy & Tracey

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel is amazing! we stayed at Desert Riviera for only 2 nights on our travels and would highly recommend.The other guests in the hotel were welcoming, a real social bunch and the owners make you feel like you have just moved in and part of the extended family. Perfect for a relaxing break, great weather, heated pool, lovely and clean, you could not ask for more. Thank you very much we will be back one day (in April pref Scottie).
Many thanks

Paul and Lisa x

Room Tip: King is King, Queen is Queen ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Lisa332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Okay, so it has been a bit since my husband and I visited Larry, Patti, Judy, Jay and the rest of the amazing hosts at the Desert Riviera, but there is still no real way to only say a "few" good words about this place...amazing service, cute/cozy/comfortable rooms, pristine pool, fire pit, bbq's, bikes, hikes...I can't stop. And then...we were lucky enough to be able to spend our final night next door at their sister hotel, Hotel California! If you know these folks and their hospitality, well, now you have another option to book. Cozy, romantic and lush...sun during the day, ambience at night. It might have been awhile since we were lucky enough to return, but judging from the other friendly guests, who were visiting for their 5th, 6th, 10th or even their month long stays, there is no reason to look any further than these two hotels!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing! Don't worry about a "better" room, just stay there and you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boston03_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,263 reviews
1.3 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 73 in Palm Springs
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#15 of 73 in Palm Springs
172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.3 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Riviera Hotel

Property: Desert Riviera Hotel
Address: 610 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Riviera Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing renovation of a beautiful vintage property, that takes you back to the old Palm Springs feel. Panoramic view of the San Jacinto mountains, impressing clean and manicured gardens. Sparkling pool and hot tub and poolside guest barbecue. Personal attention to every guest, Customer Service is #1. Come feel the vibe. (ADULTS ONLY PROPERTY) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Desert Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Riviera Palm Springs
Hotel Desert Riviera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing