We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Maximus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Desert Riviera Hotel
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Larry, Jay, Judy, Patty, Bob and everyone else were fantastic hosts. These folks know how to make you comfortable. Karyn and I had a terrific time...rode their bikes, were chauffeured around in their "Harley Lincoln Continental Stretch" limo, drank some complimentary wine, and etc. If you go there once, you'll go back. We certainly will. Signed...Harvey from Denver.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harvey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,926)
There are newer reviews for Desert Riviera Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

893 - 899 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

My Husband and I stayed here and it was the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed at. I cannot believe how accommodating all the staff were. They really go out of the way for you and are so friendly. Even though our flight wasn't leaving till later on that evening Judy went out of her way to make us comfortable at the property and arranged transport to the airport.
This is a great hotel to stay at and I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
I have never written a review on a hotel before but with this one I feel it is well deserved.
Thank you Judy, Jay, and Larry for our wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Review803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Must say that the team there did every thing they could to make our stay lovely and enjoyable - we would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a nice lesuirely holiday without the big hotel atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RUSTOM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Five days here made us want for more. The setting is perfect; ideal location and cleanliness were more than expected. More importantly, we felt like we were family rather than guests. The pool, fire pit and grounds are immaculate. The staff, Judy, Jay, Larry, etc were very warm and gracious and willing to please no matter the time of day. Thank you one and all and we hope to back next year for more sun, fun, smiles and tennis!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We just ended our 9 day stay, every thing that can be said has been said, and it's all exactly like the others say. Absolutely the best time we've ever had at an hotel. From the moment we arrived and were checked in to the last morning sitting around the fire pit saying good bye to Larry the owner, Judy the manager and friends we had meet during our stay. To give an idea how good the service and amenitys are, everyone we talked to during our stay had been there before at least once and some several times. Guaranteed you will not want to leave when your time comes. and if flying in you must have the hotel Limo pick you up. Oregon State Beaver fans will especially like Larry's new Limo.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne3672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

during our most recent visit February 26-March 5, 2013-our 5th visit to this hotel in 13 months-from the welocme home on arrival to see you soon as we left we really did feel part of the family. Larry, Patty, Judy, Tracy, Jay, KC, Mike and the gang all made us feel so at home and as usual went out of their way to make our stay another visit to remember. From the chilled champagne to celebrate our 32nd anniversary to Steve's homemade german potatoe salad to go with my grilled brats everything was a perfect as the 92 degree swimming pool and the immaculate grounds and beautiful flowers. The Desert Riviera is much more than a gem of a hotel it is home away from home with lots of folks that care about you like you wish your family did!

Room Tip: All the rooms are gfround floor and surround the beautiful courtyard and pools.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 880Bill48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here September 2012. We had researched our road trip and places to stay extensively and found this wonderful hotel with all its fabulous reviews. On arrival we were blown away by the place, absolutely stunning doesn't do it justice. Beautiful pool and garden area, thoughtfully designed to create an oasis of tranquility. The room was contemporary, both luxurious and stylish with a small kitchen area with fridge and microwave and well equipped enough to prepare lunch or supper. Spotlessly clean with sumptuous bed linen. The attention to detail was fabulous. Judy was a star, very welcoming and friendly and nothing seemed like too much trouble. We have been fortunately to have stayed in some stunning hotels in our lives and have to say the Desert Riviera Hotel is probably at the top of the list. We look forward to returning again some day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lynnsi_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,566 reviews
1.3 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#5 of 73 in Palm Springs
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 73 in Palm Springs
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Riviera Hotel

Address: 610 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $199 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Riviera Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing renovation of a beautiful vintage property, that takes you back to the old Palm Springs feel. Panoramic view of the San Jacinto mountains, impressing clean and manicured gardens. Sparkling pool and hot tub and poolside guest barbecue. Personal attention to every guest, Customer Service is #1. Come feel the vibe. (ADULTS ONLY PROPERTY) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Desert Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Riviera Palm Springs
Hotel Desert Riviera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing