We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Desert Riviera Hotel
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The hotel rooms r opulent and take you to a different time. Great service wherever u go, pool, room, food. We were traveling with my 4 year old and they helped us with getting milk and also talked to us about places we can visit! Great experience!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,926)
There are newer reviews for Desert Riviera Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

941 - 947 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

I went to the Desert Riviera after seeing all the great reviews. I thought what's the fuss about? Well, it's just a really great place and the owners have struck a perfect balance between being welcoming and treating you like family while not being irritating or overbearing like your actual family. :-) A small place, the dozen or so rooms are immaculate with cool mid-century decor and surround a courtyard area with a great heated pool, jacuzzi tub, and firepit. There's always someone available to answer questions or help out. Great for a solo travel. Patty, her employees and family are great people. I had to stay an extra day because of a flight delay and they did all they could to help me out. It was such a relief to know that I wasn't stranded. Thanks so much! No other place I'll stay if I come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveller0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My husband Jeff and I Stayed here for 2 nights for my 40th birthday over 12-12-12!! We arrived late and they had left everything for us to get into our room and when we walked in the twinkle lights were on on the patio, candles lit and a bottle of champaign was chilling. ;) Such a nice welcome! The grounds and pool area are absolutely beautiful. They even have bikes that you can borrow to ride around town. The complimentary Limo service provided by Jon was Awesome for our dinner out on my Birthday! We will definitely stay here again when we return to Palm Springs, CA.

Room Tip: There are only a handful of rooms and they were all very quite, and all line up around the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We want a quiet, poolside boutique hotel in Palm Springs and we found it in the Desert Riviera.
The owner-operators are so accommodating they make you feel you're a guest in their home.
Outdoor gas fireplace, super hot tub and well heated pool for winter Snowbirds. If you're looking for a limo ride to and from the airport you've got the right place for your romantic getaway. They even have bicycles for two.

Room Tip: There are good rooms here right on the pool/patio level.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hockeye44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our 2nd visit to Palm Springs in 3 years. Stayed again at Desert Riviera, just as relaxing as we remembered from our last visit. Friendly, informal, clean. Great place to stay.

Recommended if staying in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScotlandJohnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here at the end of July during the "off season", which we very much enjoyed. As we arrived at the hotel late at night, the staff had left the keys for us with a welcome note. We dropped our stuff in the room and enjoyed sitting poolside for a bit.
The next morning, we got a great recommendation for a breakfast spot called Elmer's which was just a few blocks up the road. The hotel staff is so much more than the title suggests. They gave us a very personal, friendly experience, and they were always eager to make our stay more enjoyable.
The hotel itself is great. It has been nicely renovated, but not completely overhauled, which certainly isn't a problem. We enjoyed the convenience of a table and chairs as well as the kitchenette. Outside, the pool is always the perfect temperature and if you feel like lounging around poolside, it's perfect for that too.
The hotel was exactly what we were looking for. We wanted a quiet, relaxing experience and this was provided for us. Generally speaking, this hotel is aimed at a more mature crowd, which suited us just fine, even though we're younger.
Within a very short drive, you can find just about anything you'll need or want. Great restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations and entertainment are all within reach.
The next time we're in Palm Springs, we will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrBroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

while staying in Palm Springs at the Desert Riviera Hotel...they do it all in such an unobtrusive way...just make you feel like family, from check in to check out...Judy is so gracious...rooms spotless, grounds calm and relaxing, landscape done beautifullly...
we love the fire pot, especially this time of year, sat around it each evening for our little happy hour, loved the candles and lights that are turned on in the evening. Didn't get to use Ray's limo service, but what a thought !
thank you, guys....we will be back!

Room Tip: traffic noise isn't too bad, but might want to choose a room away from the street
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kokosandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,568 reviews
1.3 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 73 in Palm Springs
717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 73 in Palm Springs
187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Riviera Hotel

Address: 610 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $199 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Riviera Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing renovation of a beautiful vintage property, that takes you back to the old Palm Springs feel. Panoramic view of the San Jacinto mountains, impressing clean and manicured gardens. Sparkling pool and hot tub and poolside guest barbecue. Personal attention to every guest, Customer Service is #1. Come feel the vibe. (ADULTS ONLY PROPERTY) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Desert Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Riviera Palm Springs
Hotel Desert Riviera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing