We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Desert Riviera Hotel
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Patty and Larry were simply perfect hosts. The place is very well-designed and they've clearly thought of everything. It's full of amenities, clean, quiet, but not stuffy or unfriendly. They have a great DVD selection; bikes are available at any time; the pool and jacuzzi very nice; and the list goes on. We would definitely stay there again and I have no doubt enjoy it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sa07ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,161 - 1,167 of 1,977 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2012

Trip Advisor was right! We loved everything about our stay at the Desert Riviera. Clean, well maintained, and super friendly staff. Also, the little extras (tea lights by the pool in the evening, basket of lotions and towels by the pool,heart-shaped box of cholocates on Valentine's Day) made for a special stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Logan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We had a great time. Larry went way out of his way on Valentines day to arrange umbrellas , heater , table etc. He set up the BBQ grill while he was clearing leaves out of the pool and chatting with us. Extra-ordinary service. Thanks again Larry , Jay , Judy and Patty. Oh and KC(sp) who checked us in.

Room Tip: Room #5 is centered on the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xtrainer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Larry and Patty don't treat you like a guest. They treat you like family. Like you've been a part of them for years. They make you feel so at home when you're away from home. I have never met any other owners of a hotel that have been so open and friendly. This is the only palce I will stay when I vacation in Palm Springs. Thanks Larry and Patty.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Our recent second visit confirms that the Desert Riviera certainly earns its accolades. Believe the positive reviews...we didn't want to leave because Patty and Larry made us feel so much at home. And nothing beats a warm swimming pool! Early morning laps are a pleasure in the 85 degree water. Evenings around the fire pit are a great place to relax with friends or make new friends. Great rooms, great location, great customer service. We'll be back!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddy-oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

What a delightful place to stay--I didn't want to leave. Attention to detail, amazing customer service and even a Super Bowl party when we were there. I can honestly say I've never stayed in a hotel where I felt more comfortable and more looked after. It really was like staying with friends. Thank you so much Patty, Larry, Steve, Judy and Bob. You guys are amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

After a long car trip across the Mojave desert we were greeted by a glass of wine and a friendly chat well before we had checked in. This is a very stylish and intimate hotel with retro furnished rooms grouped around a pool and spa. The hotel also offers so much - big beds, bikes for day time touring, a DVD collection of recent movies for your own use, pool side coffee and music, night time candles and a gas BBQ, together with an enormous range of meat marinades for your own use. Nothing was too much trouble and it was a truly relaxing stay. We compliment Patty, Judy, Jerry and Casey on a wonderful establishment.

Room Tip: As a family of four, we booked two rooms. While the eldest stayed in a room of their own, the rest o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,620 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 75 in Palm Springs
745 reviews
1.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#4 of 75 in Palm Springs
206 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
373 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Rossi Hotel
The Rossi Hotel
#5 of 75 in Palm Springs
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Riviera Hotel

Address: 610 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $246 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Riviera Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing renovation of a beautiful vintage property, that takes you back to the old Palm Springs feel. Panoramic view of the San Jacinto mountains, impressing clean and manicured gardens. Sparkling pool and hot tub and poolside guest barbecue. Personal attention to every guest, Customer Service is #1. Come feel the vibe. (ADULTS ONLY PROPERTY) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Desert Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Riviera Palm Springs
Hotel Desert Riviera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing