We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”

Georgie's Alibi Azul
Ranked #171 of 318 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

It's such a unfortunate feeling leaving a restaurant wishing you hadn't gone there and regretting giving them your hard earn't money.

We arrived and we stood at the hostess counter awaiting to be seated, nobody arrives and the bar staff chose to not engage us in eye contact. After 5 minutes I approached the bar and ask if there was someone to seat us and they said no just sit anywhere. Why put a hostess counter at the entrance if it is not to be used?. After 10 minutes further wait we had to ask the bus boy for a server to come visit our table we finally got served. The venue was at 25% capacity.

I could go on and list all the other things how not to treat customers but I think I won't waste my time on this restaurant and I can only recommend you don't too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lafarge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    80
    58
    38
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
home
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We went for Dinner and the Show. Both were excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful and we had a fabulous night. The night we went there was a special offer of Buy one Entree and the next is half price!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ghamaryllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Swing as you eat! Perfect Drinks! Perfect Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The vibe here is always upbeat! Everyone is always in a good mood and happy to be here. The drinks are always made right. I also love that they offer a vegetarian selection. I love the veggie wrap. The Cuban sandwich is also good, if you are a meat eater. I really like the margarita I had. Also, I love the swinging booths they offer. If one of those are taken, sit at the bar for a "social" meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tema p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a lounge that caters to a diverse crowd. It is conveniently located in downtown Palm Springs, and the food is inspired by tapas -- the small plate portions you find in Spain. The lounge area is relaxed and very comfortable, and the food and drinks are terrific!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York / New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Worth the trip when in Palm Springs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This place has a great menu with tapas as well as full items. The outside patio and bar seems to have the "younger" crowd while inside is a great place to enjoy your meal. Highly recommend that you visit on a Wednesday or Thursday when Ms. Prince sings and plays jazz piano and standards like no one's business! Friendly staff rounds off what I promise will be a worth while visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davesraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgie's Alibi Azul also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Georgie's Alibi Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing