We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view and pleasant atmosphere and decent food”
Review of Escena Golf Club

Escena Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 18-hole, par 72 Nicklaus design, rated #6 public course in California by PGATOUR online. Wide fairways, great views, highly acclaimed cuisine, ultra-cool mid-century modern clubhouse. Open to the public for golf, breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“great view and pleasant atmosphere and decent food”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

the view is spectacular, the service friendly, the food is decent. try the eggplant stack and the steak special. prices are fairly reasonable. it is a comfortable place to have a pretty ok lunch or dinner: the atmosphere is ablsoutley splendid.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    73
    20
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very nice golf course”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

we played our annual golf tournament this year at escena golf course. the course was in great shape. The fairways are very wide and easier for the higher handicap Player. the pro shop staff was professional and courteous. The restaurant and bar area were also very nice and felt like we were in an upscale Country Club.I would recommend this golf course to players of all abilities.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Manny083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best view in Coachella Valley”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Grill in the club offers singularly one of the best views of the mountains. Its food for breakfast, lunch and dinner is excellent. Service is terrific. Coupled with the view its a must at any time of the day and year.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rogermussenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All this and a view too !”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Some friend introduced us to his find. We came for happy hour and "wine wednesday" and had a great experience . First off the place is beautiful. The food was very good and the service too! I would recommend this to anyone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank frankiedandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food in a spectacular location”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is the most spectacular location for a restaurant in Palm Springs. I admired this locations ability to serve fresh greens and organic chicken in a very hot desert, Food quality and wine list was first rate. I wish more Palm Springs restaurants had the ability to produce this type of first rate dining experience.

Only visit this place if you have high standards for food quality.
The comfortable decor and scenic views make this place very special!

I will return!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sanjuan787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escena Golf Club also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Escena Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing