We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot”
Review of Escena Golf Club

Escena Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 18-hole, par 72 Nicklaus design, rated #6 public course in California by PGATOUR online. Wide fairways, great views, highly acclaimed cuisine, ultra-cool mid-century modern clubhouse. Open to the public for golf, breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch.
Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hot”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Two of my family played a round of golf and were very impressed. Costs were very reasonable and the restaurant/bar very friendly and accommodating. They were the only ones playing due to the heat, As someone who doesnt play golf, I thought the whole Club very well maintained and beatiful to look at.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Astraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    73
    20
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food with a phenomenal viewe”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a fun place to go for Sunday brunch! Good food and good service while overlooking the golf course and the mountains in the distance.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank gapoi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely mid-century influenced clubhouse”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My visit was to see Kal David, Palm Springs resident and international blues musician. It was just getting dark with a rustle of wind in the palm trees (it's in the wind tunnel) and the beautiful new club house is a testimony to the "50's with its stone and curvular designed interior. The fun thing is a glass bar with lighting underneath the smoky white glass. I hear the food is great but I haven't tried it...the parking is easy and it's in a great location between The I-10 and downtown Palm Springs....you will enjoy a stop here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Happy hour – very, very small portion of wine. Hostess acted like she’d rather be anywhere else. Could not sit outside because of the wind. Had appetizer nachos – pretty good, but mostly chips and melted cheese – very little refried beans, but ample jalapenos.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank djodea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family Golf”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were looking for a course that would be fun for my wife, an occasional golfer, my 12 yo son who is really getting into golf and myself, a 13 handicap. Escena is a Nicklaus design with open fairways but lots of sand. Plenty of fun holes. Views of the mountains are spectacular. Reasonable rates with a junior discount. Very nice staff. We played twice. We all had a great time. My only complaint was on the last day we played the grounds crew almost seemed to be following us around. At times to the point of rudeness driving up close while you were in the middle of your swing. Other than that, if your looking for a beautiful setting for fun family golf that players of all skill levels will enjoy, this is the place in Palm Springs.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TNTtnt26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escena Golf Club also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Escena Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing