We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maybe the most beautiful spot on earth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Escena Golf Club

Escena Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 18-hole, par 72 Nicklaus design, rated #6 public course in California by PGATOUR online. Wide fairways, great views, highly acclaimed cuisine, ultra-cool mid-century modern clubhouse. Open to the public for golf, breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch.
NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Maybe the most beautiful spot on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

This golf course is gorgeous. Every hole, including the 19th has a tremendous view. The course is challenging but fair with many sets of tees to satisfy all levels of ability. The course was in wonderful condition. Plan to have something to eat there as well as the food in the dining room is excellent. We stayed after our round and had happy hour on the patio and watched the sun set over the mountains. I'm not sure if I used my clubs or my camera the most that day.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sgdream52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Escena Golf Club, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for the nice words! We're glad you enjoyed your day and I'll make sure to share your post with our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    73
    19
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful Course, Great Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is a beautiful golf course and the price is very reasonable for the Palm Springs area. The fairways were in great shape, the greens still a bit challenging. We were treated very well by all of the staff and will be back for another round on our next trip to the desert.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
351 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Very Nice Course and Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great welcome from the pro shop and the course is in great condition and a real challenge with some "interesting" greens. Fairways were in good condition and got round in 4 hours with a "not bad" score!!

We ate twice at the restaurant where the food is great and the service good. Would reommend a reservation just in case, clearly a popular destination for the locals.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaveE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fun Golf Course .........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Re-opened Escena Golf course is fun course to play with great mountain vistas from most the holes. Good variety of holes to keep you interested. Priced right making it a great value. Close to the Palm Springs airport if you trying to get in a last round before flying out of town. Very nice remodeled restaurant with excellent food and very nice staff.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JimDykeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
300 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“a worhty public course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

As good as any private course, really, and very well run, excellent design and very well maintained, nice pro-shop and a friendly staff-- this is as good a desert course as there is, and there are many, so long as the wind doesn't blow--suggest early morning tee times and you'll love it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escena Golf Club also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Escena Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing