We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rossi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$111
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$196
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$136
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveler rating
540
53
11
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
53
11
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan giulianoprivate hot tubranch haciendaprivate patiovelvet roomfountain suitesunflower suiteinfused watermoroccan styletwo blocksromantic getawayliving roomsmall hotelpalm canyon drivedvd playerthe main stripfrench doors
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 617 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I loved the place. It was excellent shape and room was well taken care of. IT also had a stove to cook our own meals. It had a hot tub on patio also it had jets in bath tub to massage my body. It had room service that was close by and ordered a pizza it was excellent. it was served within 15 minutes of placing order. It was my a really nice place to take a date on and he loved and could not do any better than San Giuliano. i would love to bring him there again and make my engagement there to him there

Room Tip: It comes with 3 diifferent room we took sunflower room my partners favorite flower.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benjamin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I felt like a family friend as was welcomed warmly by Michael. The room was spacious and clean, and quite comfortable and the location, close to downtown, was perfect for getting around on foot. Minutes from the conference center but feels like you are away from it all at the same time.

Room Tip: Sunset room was spacious and close to the adorable outdoor sitting area. Simply enchanting!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a great little hotel. Each room has a private patio and jacuzzi. Its small, quiet, and when we were there we rarely saw another guest. The pool is lovely.

I would have given five stars but the following were detrimental to our stay:

1. Shower did not have hot water. At all. The bath did, but not the shower.
2. The furniture was a little shabby. The sofa bed was like sleeping on a chain link fence.
3. We had to beg for a log for the patio fireplace the first night-- staff is not super attentive.
4. Supposed to be adults only (so we were told) but there was a kid staying next door.

Overall it was a good experience and I would stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrossi, General Manager at The Rossi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay, but would like to address the issues you brought up that were not a 5 star experience. You are correct, we ran out of logs for our chimineas and as such you were provided with one by 6pm on your day of check in. Our expectation is that all supplies are provided upon check in, but sometimes unforeseen situations arise and we do the best we can to accommodate those situations. You were told that the log would be provided asap and the gentleman in the suite was very understanding. Again, it was provided to you by the time the sun went down. In regards to no hot water, we were completely unaware of this issue during your stay because no one in your suite made management aware of such an issue. We were not given the opportunity to check and remedy the issue during your stay which is unfortunate. We would have loved to address it had we known. The suite was occupied prior and after your stay and we received no other complaints. It was also inspected today once we read your comment on TA and the hot water was working. We understand that pull out sofa beds are never the most comfortable, but we were unaware that there was a third person in the room that would be occupying the sofa bed. When we are aware of the extra person, we make up the sofa with a down featherbed and mattress pad that makes it quite comfortable and we have never received a complaint when the bed is made up by our housekeeping staff. In regards to a "kid" staying at the hotel. We do allow teenagers over the age of 16. At no time were there any children at the hotel. This is a safety issue for us since our pool is not gated or fenced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My first time stay here at The Ranch Hacienda we loved it!! Nice private getaway love private jacuzzi and area!! If u want to get away and have a romantics stay this is it!! Service is great and nice!! Walking distant from all the excitement!! Peaceful quiet area!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nodoubtmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We celebrated my husband's 50th here with 3 other couples. We each had our own unique hacienda and enjoyed comparing all the amenities found in each one. Just really loved everything about our stay! Thank you Ceasar and Michael for being so attentive and available. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AymzRaymz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews