We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rossi Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Rossi Hotel
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I loved the place. It was excellent shape and room was well taken care of. IT also had a stove to cook our own meals. It had a hot tub on patio also it had jets in bath tub to massage my body. It had room service that was close by and ordered a pizza it was excellent. it was served within 15 minutes of placing order. It was my a really nice place to take a date on and he loved and could not do any better than San Giuliano. i would love to bring him there again and make my engagement there to him there

Room Tip: It comes with 3 diifferent room we took sunflower room my partners favorite flower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benjamin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    45
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
29
422
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I felt like a family friend as was welcomed warmly by Michael. The room was spacious and clean, and quite comfortable and the location, close to downtown, was perfect for getting around on foot. Minutes from the conference center but feels like you are away from it all at the same time.

Room Tip: Sunset room was spacious and close to the adorable outdoor sitting area. Simply enchanting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a great little hotel. Each room has a private patio and jacuzzi. Its small, quiet, and when we were there we rarely saw another guest. The pool is lovely.

I would have given five stars but the following were detrimental to our stay:

1. Shower did not have hot water. At all. The bath did, but not the shower.
2. The furniture was a little shabby. The sofa bed was like sleeping on a chain link fence.
3. We had to beg for a log for the patio fireplace the first night-- staff is not super attentive.
4. Supposed to be adults only (so we were told) but there was a kid staying next door.

Overall it was a good experience and I would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrossi, General Manager at The Rossi Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay, but would like to address the issues you brought up that were not a 5 star experience. You are correct, we ran out of logs for our chimineas and as such you were provided with one by 6pm on your day of check in. Our expectation is that all supplies are provided upon check in, but sometimes unforeseen situations arise and we do the best we can to accommodate those situations. You were told that the log would be provided asap and the gentleman in the suite was very understanding. Again, it was provided to you by the time the sun went down. In regards to no hot water, we were completely unaware of this issue during your stay because no one in your suite made management aware of such an issue. We were not given the opportunity to check and remedy the issue during your stay which is unfortunate. We would have loved to address it had we known. The suite was occupied prior and after your stay and we received no other complaints. It was also inspected today once we read your comment on TA and the hot water was working. We understand that pull out sofa beds are never the most comfortable, but we were unaware that there was a third person in the room that would be occupying the sofa bed. When we are aware of the extra person, we make up the sofa with a down featherbed and mattress pad that makes it quite comfortable and we have never received a complaint when the bed is made up by our housekeeping staff. In regards to a "kid" staying at the hotel. We do allow teenagers over the age of 16. At no time were there any children at the hotel. This is a safety issue for us since our pool is not gated or fenced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

My first time stay here at The Ranch Hacienda we loved it!! Nice private getaway love private jacuzzi and area!! If u want to get away and have a romantics stay this is it!! Service is great and nice!! Walking distant from all the excitement!! Peaceful quiet area!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nodoubtmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We celebrated my husband's 50th here with 3 other couples. We each had our own unique hacienda and enjoyed comparing all the amenities found in each one. Just really loved everything about our stay! Thank you Ceasar and Michael for being so attentive and available. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AymzRaymz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Terrific, terrific, terrific. Had four of the eight rooms booked with four couples. WOULD NOT BOOK THE KASBAH ROOM AGAIN, THOUGH. Everything about the place and the other rooms was great. Common area pool, service, location in relation was perfect. My problem was with the room. SAN GIULIANO take note.... Kasbah room was very noisy night and day. A/C units, refrigerator, cars on Arenas street, jacuzzi, neighbors. That part sucked. Also, fix the shower! What genius decided to place the shower nozzle and turn on valve on the opposite wall of the door? Go ahead, close your eyes and imagine...naked, reaching in, getting soaked with cold water. Or if you're creative, you can point the sprays on the side and turn it on. I didn't get wet, but water sprayed directly outside of the stall onto the bathroom floor.

The room itself was ok. A little dark during the day, even with the curtains pulled to the side. The only "window" is the double French Door. Also, no safe in the room (our friend's room did).

Al in all, we had a great time and would definitely go back....just not to the Kasbah room.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pacificpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrossi, General Manager at The Rossi Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It appears that you and your group had a great time during your stay. Although we were quite surprised and disappointed to read your comments regarding your suite, The Kasbah and would like to respond to the issues that you brought up. Unfortunately, we were never made aware of any of these issues during your stay. You were asked repeatedly if your accommodations met your expectations and you emphatically responded that everything was great! Therefore, we were surprised to read your comments. We take our guests comments extremely seriously and really want to make sure that everyone has a wonderful experience while at our hotel, we all work very hard to assure complete guest satisfaction as is evidenced by our consistent 5 star reviews by our guests. A very extensive inspection is completed by the manager on duty prior to your stay and nothing was noted in regards to any possible malfunctions in regards to the refrigerator, AC or jacuzzi that could have caused the excessive noise you are describing. All units were functioning normally and there was no excessive noise noted prior and after your visit. The Kasbah happens to be one of our most popular suites with close to 100% occupancy and we have not received any complaints regarding noise. The motor of the jacuzzi is not silent, but the jets are on only when you are in it. It does not turn on by itself and is outside. Also, in regards to "traffic" on Arenas, this is a small neighborhood street travelled only by local residents. Again, we have never received this type of complaint. It is most unfortunate that management was not advised as to these noise issues during your stay so we may have had the opportunity to address them with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

If you are looking for a big resort with an on-site bar and restaurant, then look elsewhere. But if you are looking for an exceptionally well maintained small hotel in a perfect location with a super friendly staff, then look no further because the San Giuliano is the place for you. The walk into downtown Palm Springs is mere moments and yet when you are at this hotel you feel like you are in the middle of a hidden garden. This place is a perfect couples retreat, and each room has a private hot tub. We stayed in the Ranch Hacienda, located at the end of the pool with its own private grass area, and it was perfect. The on-site manager, Michael, and his staff were great and extremely helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms, except for one, are off the pool, but the one at the end (Ranch) has the most privacy. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.7 mi away
Sparrows Lodge
Sparrows Lodge
#11 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rossi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rossi Hotel

Property: The Rossi Hotel
Address: 375 W Arenas Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6307 (Formerly San Giuliano Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rossi Hotel (formerly known as The San Giuliano) was originally built as a hotel in the 1920's and was known as The Wigwam, hosting an array of glamorous movie stars. One of the oldest hotels in the Palm Springs area. All eight suites enjoy beautiful private patios and jacuzzis. We are located in the historic Tennis Club District in the heart of Downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy our beautiful pool with the San Jacinto Mountains as a backdrop. Surprisingly, this oasis is located just steps from the exciting Downtown Palm Springs with an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Giuliano Palm Springs
Hotel San Giuliano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing