We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect fun getaway!”
Review of The Rossi Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Rossi Hotel
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect fun getaway!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed at The San Giuliano last June with a group of friends after graduation and we reserved 4 rooms. First of all, the rooms are gorgeous and very spacious. They all had private patios and jacuzzis and big living rooms and kitchens, they were like our own little apartments. The pool was great; we lounged around all day in the perfect weather and had a lovely view of the mountains and went night swimming every night. The staff was really friendly and helpful and didn't seem to mind being bombarded by all of us, which I was a little worried about. The best part was that we could take a walk and be right in the center of town in about 5 minutes whenever we wanted to go eat or shop. Overall just a perfect, relaxing yet fun atmosphere... I know me and all of my friends are dying to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avalon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    49
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
31
445
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I did a lot of research into accomodation in Palm Springs before finally settling on the San Giuliano. We were not disappointed.

We stayed in suite 5 and it was just lovely with it's own hot tub. Clean, spacious with a nice bathroom. Great location and easy for walking to the many restaurants on offer in downtown. The complimentary breakfast of muffins/pastries/fruit with Starbucks coffee was much appreciated. I would stay here again if visiting the Palm Springs area in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HFPITT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the San Giuliano for one night, just to give it a try. We have stayed in many hotels in the Palm Springs area over the past ten years. It probably was only half-occupied that night, but the quiet and peaceful ambiance was palpable. We enjoyed walking to dinner that evening and around the neighborhood the next morning. We look forward to coming back for a longer stay this winter.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainDesertFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at the San Giuliano for three nights in November and would thoroughly recommend the hotel. We chose the hotel partly after consulting Tripadviser and were not disappointed.
We were greeted by Eric who was charming and had even phoned us earlier in the day to check we were not having any trouble getting there. He was very helpful and informative.
Our hacienda was the Ranch Hacienda number 7. We had our own gated entrance, garden with loungers, table and chairs and a whirl-pool. There is also a communal garden with a swimming pool which we could use.
The hacienda itself was very spacious and beautifully decorated with a huge (very high) bed, bathroom with a shower and separate bath and a second sink. We had a fridge, microwave and even popcorn provided.
All in all, we can not recommend this lovely boutique hotel highly enough and look forward to staying there again some day.
Breakfast is not included, but the hotel is two blocks from the main strip with all the restaurants and Ruby’s Diner only five minutes walk away is great. There are so many restaurants to choose from we needed longer but LuLu’s Californian Bistro was great, as was Babe’s a bit further out at Cathedral City.

Room Tip: I think the ranch hacienda is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CarlaJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

If you want to relax and walk to fine dining, this is the place for you. Our week long stay was superb. Eric was ready to help, friendly, but not intrusive. The pool and hot tubs are unbeatable. One of our most relaxing and peaceful stays ever.

Room Tip: Check the website for room choices. All are unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lyndale551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I must say that this hotel is the absolutely best hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff was kind and attentive and made my stay absolutely wonderful. Caesar is excellent and went above and beyond with his staff to make our stay comfortable including our dog.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tiger20101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We tried San Giuliano for the first time and we were not disappointed. The room was lovely and clean. We enjoyed our private jacuzzi as well as the pool. Our unit had the original old bathroom and the tile was beautiful. We were close to restaurants and golf, but far from the noise and crowds. Caesar and Eric were helpful as we quickly checked in and out. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Hacienda was terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
865 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 73 in Palm Springs
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.6 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#14 of 73 in Palm Springs
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rossi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rossi Hotel

Property: The Rossi Hotel
Address: 375 W Arenas Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6307 (Formerly San Giuliano Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rossi Hotel (formerly known as The San Giuliano) was originally built as a hotel in the 1920's and was known as The Wigwam, hosting an array of glamorous movie stars. One of the oldest hotels in the Palm Springs area. All eight suites enjoy beautiful private patios and jacuzzis. We are located in the historic Tennis Club District in the heart of Downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy our beautiful pool with the San Jacinto Mountains as a backdrop. Surprisingly, this oasis is located just steps from the exciting Downtown Palm Springs with an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Giuliano Palm Springs
Hotel San Giuliano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing