We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of The Rossi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Rossi Hotel
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here over the 4th of July and it was absolutely fabulous! We absolutely loved our room which had a huge comfortable bed, cozy couch and tv, and cute kitchen to cook in. The best part of the suite was the private jacuzzi just outside our room. We loved the pool and were treated so great by the onsite manager Bob.
thanks again!

Kelly Whittaker

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kmaiken79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 600 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

The perfect respite for my little dog and me. We stayed in the Velvet Hacienda -- elegant, quiet and private. I just wanted to move in for good. Loved the romantic pool area and the short walk to downtown PS. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Eliza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband, our dog and I came for a visit July 5-8. We were thrilled that they did not have a weight limit our our dog. They charge $30 a night and your pet gets a welcoming gift basket with treats, toys and even a collar in it. They even offer food and water bowls and a bed, if you don't bring your own.

Bob and Cesar are great! They really take customer care to the next level! Always asking how we are doing and if we were enjoying our stay. Cesar even brought us mimosas at the pool. It was really relaxing.

Our room had a jacuzzi spa in the private back yard and a jaccuzi tub with seperate shower inside. The room was equipt with a 51 inch flat screen and DVD player in the living room. Everything was very clean, which always gives us peace of mind.

Our stay was romantic and relaxing and just a couple blocks away from downtown Palm Springs. The location was great. The grounds are beautiful. We look forward to our next visit!

Thanks again, San Giuliano!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank blueladyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I went to the San Giuliano Hotel for a weekend getaway in Palm Springs. We stayed in the Fountain Room and could not have been more pleased or blown away! The place was so beautiful, clean, and private. We had such a lovely stay. The courtyard was such a beautiful place and the pool was wonderful. They offered flavored water to cool you off in the heat and it was delicious! We loved that we could walk just a couple blocks and be on the main strip for restaurants and bars. We have told all our friends about this place as it is PERFECT for couples and we already are planning a trip with friend to come back to this place in August!! Thanks for the wonderful experience San Guiliano Hotel! :D

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We like the privacy of the back patio with a fire pit and hot tub.
Super low key romance at it's finest. Nice short 4 min. walk to downtown.
Friendly staff with well appointed rooms.Nice clean place for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong with any of the rooms in this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dannylovessunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My husband and I just got back after spending three days in the Fountain Suite for our 30th Anniversary. We both agreed that it was the best room we have ever had. This room, I hesitate to call it room, is more like a private villa. We were able to park our car right outside the private gate leading to our beautiful front yard. There were two comfy lounge chairs under a shady olive tree, with a nice sitting area on the porch, as well as two chairs in the side yard with a chiminea and full size spa. Beautiful fountain in the front area, really added that little something. The living room was very comfortable. Nice TV, although we didn't watch it much, DVD player, CD player, frig, coffee maker, microwave and blender. The bed was huge and the linens were awesome. The large shower in the bathroom was definitely a treat. The beauty of this room is that it only has one common fence with another unit, the other fences are on streets, since this is a corner unit.

The common areas were relaxing and always clean. Nice comfy lounge chairs, with a small, but perfect pool. Ice cold spa water always available was also a nice touch.

There were a lot of little touches, that made our stay even more special. It would take me too long to list them all. Free wifi with a strong connection was pretty awesome.

The property is located just two blocks up the street from the middle of the strip.

This is our new go to spot and we have no interest is trying any of the other units, the Fountain Suite is the one for us. We're already planning our return trip in October.

Room Tip: The Fountain suite is on the corner and therefore, it has the largest yard and the most privacy. Co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pam957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel is romantic, secluded, private place. We were welcome by staff outside with the smile. As you enter the property, you will feel relax right away! NIce room, with kitchen, & private
patio with jacuzzi. Just steps away to the swimming pool. Will absolutely recommend this place & we can't wait for our next getaway!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SKY123Pomona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,979 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 75 in Palm Springs
745 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#4 of 75 in Palm Springs
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,305 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rossi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rossi Hotel

Address: 375 W Arenas Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6307 (Formerly San Giuliano Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $228 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rossi Hotel (formerly known as The San Giuliano) was originally built as a hotel in the 1920's and was known as The Wigwam, hosting an array of glamorous movie stars. One of the oldest hotels in the Palm Springs area. All eight suites enjoy beautiful private patios and jacuzzis. We are located in the historic Tennis Club District in the heart of Downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy our beautiful pool with the San Jacinto Mountains as a backdrop. Surprisingly, this oasis is located just steps from the exciting Downtown Palm Springs with an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Giuliano Palm Springs
Hotel San Giuliano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing