We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Andalusian Court
Ranked #2 of 22 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have been coming here for over 5 years and ALWAYS have a great experience--whether it's a trip with spouse, daughter or nieces and nephews. While the most recent owners are amazing and strive to consistently upgrade, it has always been a beautiful, spacious, cozy, romantic, quite retreat. Imagine villas surrounding a pool at the foot of a dessert mountain where you can grill and feel at home with no hovering by management or owners. And the one constant throughout the years has been Mary in the office who is amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maral-Vieira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 218 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband & I just wrapped up an 8-day sightseeing trip to CA (from AZ)...book-ending our first and last night of that long trip - at the restful & romantic Andalusian Court.
Although we had a great time seeing sights on the Coast...we wish we had stayed in our sweet little villa, in Palm Springs - it was so perfect!
Excellent service and amenities at this little oasis (located very, very close to all the restaurants/happenings on the main street in downtown..and the impressive Palm Springs Museum) - which offers an intimate "no other world exists but here" type of feeling!

The lush landscaping enhances every square inch of this little "gem" of a resort...with lovely water features & gas-burning, crystal fire-pits placed in pleasingly strategic places. The pool is so inviting (I loved having a "deep end", again, in which to float around, with the provided latest-technology floats I see at stores).
We really enjoyed having our own kitchen, fireplace, outdoor balcony with table..and completely remodeled marble bathroom to enjoy.
The bed and bedding was both uber-comfortable and sumptuous...the decor enchanting and the extra-mega-stuffed "Goodie" bag (with Sun Chips, Gourmet Popcorn & mini candy-bars) left in our well-outfitted kitchen was much appreciated!
We had a late arrival..and had requested "extra towels" be left in our bathroom. Tony, the extremely gracious and amenable proprietor, made sure we had them..and everything else we could think of. He was a superb host.
We both agreed we wanted to stay and never leave....

Room Tip: With only 8 villas..it's hard to go wrong. We decided to forego having a private jacuzzi/hot tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LileighWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Andalusian Court is even better than the pictures! My boyfriend and I made a quick trip down (one night stay) in Villa 4 and were so bummed we couldn't stay longer. The grounds were beautifully landscaped, tranquil and quiet. Villa 4-- perfect! From the 'cool to the touch' tile floor, fully equipped kitchen, double-sided fire place and a VERY plush, comfortable bed-- we couldn't have been more impressed! Luckily, Villa 4 has it's own private outdoor tub with a fire pit! That perk was FANTASTIC! We were also able to walk downtown for dinner, which was awesome especially on a warm evening! We have big plans for our next stay, they involve utilizing the quaint pool area complete with a really nice BBQ island. What a lil gem! We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Group of four people. Stayed in villas 4 & 7. Romantic & Amazing resort with perfect location, in walking distance of the main attractions. Andalusian Court has it all - the rooms are huge and the service is great. We spent a many hours next to the pool and various fireplaces at night. The pool was heated and open 24/7. The resort is very lush. Nothing negative say! If we ever come back to Palm Springs, we would definitely stay here. Try to include a thursday while in Palm Springs, the city closes down the main street and there is a market from 18.00 - 22.00.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank amaze79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in villa #2 for the weekend and wished we could stay longer. The kitchen was fully stocked, even had ice cubes in the ice trays. Outdoor jacuzzi tub was well worth the expense. The property is small which makes it feel more private and is a 5 minute walk to all the great eats downtown. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UC_Caifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed for three nights in Feb
Check in friendly and everything explained
Great welcome snacks and drinks
Very spacious and well appointed villa
Bed not comfortable
Quiet except we were in a building with a villa above us and the patrons above were very noisy and not very considerate
We were in villa # 7
Other villas would be fine as one story
Otherwise would be very quiet

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mtnbikerScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice little place in Palm Springs. Stayed in Villa 1, which has a nice living room and 2 baths. Very comfortable and clean. 2 person whirlpool tub in the private courtyard. A short walk to many shops and restaurants. Nice pool area with fire pits and a BBQ.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.2 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 74 in Palm Springs
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Serena Villas
La Serena Villas
#12 of 74 in Palm Springs
78 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 74 in Palm Springs
726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Andalusian Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Andalusian Court

Address: 458 W Arenas Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6345
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range: $265 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to come and experience and relax in the comfort of this historic Spanish Revival Inn.You will feel as if you have stepped back in time while strolling through the beauty of our Spanish Courtyard and spa Villas. We will provide you with our exceptional guest service,while allowing you the privacy that makes our property unique. The Andalusian Court is a charming Spanish Revival Inn, nestled in the heart of Palm Springs Historical Tennis Club District. Step back in time to Turn-of-the-Century Spain and experience the beauty and romance of a Spanish courtyard villa, just steps from downtown's finest shopping, restaurants and entertainment. This Historic Boutique Hotel is an eclectic composition of materials and finishes that have been artistically woven together to form Palm Springs' most unique, most exclusive romantic retreat. Our villas offer dramatic mountain or courtyard views with private outdoor whirlpool tubs and fire pits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Andalusian Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Andalusian Court Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing