We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name mentions it all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Rock being the operative word, it's a young persons hotel I mean the whole brand is so if you think it's time to relax in tranquility maybe not the right choice for you, the staff are young, friendly and fun, the room screams taste and youth. I stayed in room 107 which faced the pool the patio is pretty big and was able to listen in to the DJ's and party's which are held regularly on weekends without leaving my room every-time, the room itself was big and very clean everything in room was in working order, huge variety of minibar options.
Upon checkout I asked for them to please call me a taxi instead a complimentary shuttle was mentioned that left in 5 mins time to the airport I declined as I was going to be 15mins, they accommodated this for myself without even asking which made me happy.
Room service was not available but I believe this was due to my stay being when the Coachella music festival was on, however the concierge directed myself to a few nearby restaurants open as it was late.
In all the hotel does not have hundreds of rooms which I guess enables the staff to be more one on one service with their guests, it's very close to the main street to wine and dine, I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jettravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love_All_PS, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thanks for taking time to post! We hope you come back to us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

861 - 867 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

No room service or food options after 9pm. Not even a vending machine to get water from. Seemed to be mold in a vent between the bathroom and the front door. We were very disappointed in the hotel overall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
2  Thank N7057DAKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love_All_PS, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Hi there!
Thanks for taking the time to post. We're sorry your stay was not enjoyable. We do take everyone's posts seriously. Did you mention the mold to the front desk?
Love to get that checked out. If you have a moment, please call and let us know if you have not already.
thank you and warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

From start to finish at this hotel it was really bad. If you are looking for bad service and hotel employees that don't care about the safety of their guest then you should come here.
There are so many other hotels in Palm Springs that value their customers you should stay at another hotel.
YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
4  Thank Tiffany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love_All_PS, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Hi Tiffany,
Sorry you feel your were mistreated at our property. I can assure you that delivering awesome customer service is our top priority, as you can see by many of the other posts on this site. And we absolutely care about our guests as if they are our own family. Hope you give us another shot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

i went to the hotel to buy a Hard Rock guitar pin for a friend in Seattle who collects them. The hotel was closed for a private party (Coachella) and they were not letting uninvited guests in. I explained to the doorman that I was flying out tomorrow and really wanted to bring a pin back for my friend. He told me to wait while he went to check and see if I could go into the gift shop, buy the pin and come right back out. He returned and said he would escorte me in so i could get the pin. Great thing to do for me and I really wish I had gotten his name so I could write to the hotel and tell them how helpful he was to me...not even a guest at the party. Hard Rock rocked my day so thanks to a great guy who went above and beyond!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank chickapowpow2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love_All_PS, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

I remember you! I think it was Zach who brought you in to get your pin! Nothing makes us happier than being able to make sure our friends and fans are taken care of. Safe travels!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in April, checking in on the Monday after the first Coachella weekend. Our room wasn't ready by check in time because, as the front desk employee said, many guests had hangovers from the weekend and slept in the next day. They took off our first night's resort fee ($34) and gave us a coupon for free drinks in the restaurant, which I appreciated.
Our room was large and nicely decorated. There is Rock memorabilia and artwork around the hotel. We did not use the pool. I used the gym which was small, but well equipped with 6 cardio machines (2 each of treadmill, bike & elliptical) and weight machines and free weights. There is valet parking, which is included in the nightly resort fee. There is no self parking.
This hotel is in a prime location, in downtown Palm Springs, with a lot of shops and restaurants within walking distance. It is not a resort hotel with lush grounds and large spa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercedesbenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love_All_PS, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Hi Mercedesbenz, thanks for taking the time to post. We're glad you stayed with us and hope you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Although we only stayed one night, we had a great time and enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and comfortable with almost all the amenities you could want. The location was great, such a short walk to restaurants and bars. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love_All_PS, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thanks Michele, can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Bugs in our room on the first floor, extremely dirty pool. I slipped and fell because they did not put up a sign after mopping. Don't waste your money unless you enjoy dirty over priced hotels. Run!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
3  Thank Maloni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love_All_PS, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Hi Maloni
Sorry to hear you did not have a great stay with us. I hope you did reach out to the front desk during your stay to let them know of the issues you encountered.
We hope you give us another shot in the future!
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#38 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,899 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#26 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#15 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs

Address: 150 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6604 (Formerly Zoso Hotel)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $199 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs you're only a block away from the famous Palm Canyon Drive, just minutes from biking, hiking, shopping, golf courses and the Palm Springs Convention Center. Our friendly staff will always give you the red carpet treatment. When you stay with us, you are the rock star and we are your biggest fans. Stay in one of our 163-stylish guest rooms featuring upscale amenities and comforts fit for a King. Enjoy custom-designed furniture and a curated collection of contemporary artwork in your decked-out room. Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs offers sophistication and fun with a cool laid back attitude that is so Palm Springs. So leave your worries at home and the car in park. You've arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoso Hotel Palm Springs
Zoso Resort Palm Springs
Zoso Palm Springs
Hotel Zoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing