We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Hard Rock Rocks the Desert!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Sal. Cal.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Hard Rock Rocks the Desert!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is the new, the latest, hippest spot in the cold desert at night. The decorum stays true the traditional Hard Rock trademark vintage motif. Be sure to keep an eye out for the DJ & remember to check out the booth.

I had the pleasure and good fortune of entering what is already on the way to being the hippest, spot in the desert. The season was not exactly pool weather even for the desert, so that scene has yet to be developed. If the crowd at the bar is an indication of future guest of the Hard Rock Hotel, then the poolside action with private rooms with private access to the pool area, not too mention the cabanas. Poolside at the Hard Rock Hotel in Palm Springs the hottest spot in the desert is the place to be.

This hotel is vast, so be sure to notice the murals as you access the elevators to the guest residence rooms & suites, and remember be cool be scene in the desert at the Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, California. Enjoy the desert.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank melroseb-boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cord M, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We just loved this review! Thank you very much for the exciting and descriptive way you share the Hard Rock vibe. Please check our website frequently for our calendar of events; we’ll be looking for you Poolside!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    206
    162
    119
    120
See reviews for
159
328
44
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Downey, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here this past Columbus day weekend. It was great! It had me from the moment I walked in. RHCP drum set in entrance to Shakiras blue dress on the side. All pictures of famous rock stars. So much to look at. The lounge area was super comfy and bartender at bar was great. Room was very comfortable and TV had channels I wanted to watch. I had breakfast at Sessions restaurant inside hotel and it was yummy. My daughter ordered the Benny and she said it was heavenly. And its walking distance from everywhere I needed to go. Thank you Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aracely R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cord M, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
You are thanking us; but we thank you for staying with us and for your awesome review! It’s so gratifying to hear that our guests are enjoying the collection of memorabilia thoughtfully selected for Palm Springs. We agree; we are so fortunate for the privilege and convenience of being right in the heart of Downtown Palm Springs. Thank you again - we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Met up with 3 other gals for a mini-college reunion get together. We had a blast. Weather was beautiful. The atmosphere is upbeat and friendly. Rooms are clean, comfortable and easy to get to from the lobby. The hotel is walking distance from many restaurants, local shops and is just a short drive to the airport (love the free airport shuttle). We spent most of our time pool-side and at the hotel lobby bar. The staff is very friendly and hardworking. Blake, Mikey and Martin had amazing drinks and are very personable. They deserve raises for sure! Only negative was that we wished the spa was up and running but it was understandable knowing the hotel just opened. We will definitely return! THANK YOU HRPS!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarissaSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cord M, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review! We are flattered that you and your friends chose the Hard Rock to be a part of your reunion weekend. We love that you enjoyed the many Hotel amenities we have to offer and appreciate your generous compliments to our staff. We agree; we have Rock Star employees! Please accept our apology for not having the Rock Spa open for your pleasure and pampering. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I go to Palm Springs form La quite often for fun little mini vacations and this past weekend I went to the newly opened Hard Rock Hotel and I have to say it is GORGEOUS and FUN! The rooms were immaculate and modern and the restaurant was excellent

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey_Sizemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cord M, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
“Staycations” Rock; don’t they? We’re honored that you selected the Hard Rock as your weekend escape for fun and relaxation. We’re so happy you enjoyed your dining experience in Sessions. Thank you for your awesome review! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a review for the bar only, which I would give 3.5 stars.
Had a drink in there on Saturday night. Good atmosphere and well decorated. No drinks menu on the tables. The person who served at the bar was a bit surly. They don't have a blender for cocktails....the margarita had no salt on the rim and was served in a big chunky glass I'd expect to get a beer in.
Maybe just teething problems, I may try again next time we're in town as I think it has potential.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LunaWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cord M, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to the Hard Rock Hotel. We will always strive to improve and enhance our guest experience in all areas of the Hotel. Candid feedback is our most valuable tool to gauge our success; so thank you for your review. We do hope you will come back again next time you are in town and party with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My friends and I caught up in PS this past weekend. From dropping off our car, we knew they hired the right staff. The valet guys were nice and even offered to wash our dirty car. Once we got in, the room was beautiful. We loved how each room had a different band album right in front (and it was easy to remember which room was yours). The front desk staff were attentive when we needed additional things brought up. The bar was great. It was very crowded so getting a drink was hard. Once we got a drink, the bartenders were great. The pool was fun. We did try to get a cabana for more than 2 weeks with no call backs. Turns out they were booked, it would have been nice to have a call back. The food is ok, not the best, but definitely not the worse. The music at the pool wasn't the best, we tried to have him play different music but he said he doesn't play anything other than house. The bartender inside was awesome. He offered us places to go outside of the hotel once we wanted to get out of this great resort. His recommendations did not fail. It was exactly what we were looking for.

This was definetely the second week of the hotel opening. There are some things that they are working out (no spa or club yet), but overall, this hotel is going to be the hot spot in PS.

Kudos to Blake, Chris, Mike, Gus, Martin and Nikki. Best service from a hotel in a long time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alamedagirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cord M, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review; especially for sharing the positive experiences you had with the Hard Rock staff (AKA Band Members). It is so cool that you chose the Hard Rock to be a part of your Girls Weekend Getaway; thank you! We are so glad you and your friends had such a great time and we appreciate all of your feedback. The hottest spot in Palm Springs won’t really heat up until you return – so please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed at the new Hard Rock over the weekend for a bachelorette party. Rooms and lobby are awesome and the staff is very friendly and at your service. I was not impressed by the pool -- small and nothing special. This is NOT a family friendly hotel. While I was there to party, even I felt out of place. The crowd was interesting, to say the least. Not what I would expect from guests a fairly high-end, trendy hotel. One word: skanky. A security guard was posted at the pool all day. The lounge was full of wasted middle aged men and young girls (and their moms) with short skirts. Hopefully the crowd will change as word gets around that it's a fun and trendy hotel. I got the impression that a lot of non-guests are crashing the party (hello, girl in bra and jean shorts in the pool...?!) If the crowd could just improve, I'd give it 4 stars because location, service, room cleanliness and decor are great.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep during the night and early morning, don't take rooms overlooking the entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALS-SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cord M, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Hard Rock Hotel to host your Bachelorette weekend. We think it is very cool that you chose us to help you celebrate! Thanks for sharing your awesome service experience as well as, your helpful tips. Please brings your friends and come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#32 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#21 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
1.6 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#46 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs
Address: 150 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6604 (Formerly Zoso Hotel)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs you're only a block away from the famous Palm Canyon Drive, just minutes from biking, hiking, shopping, golf courses and the Palm Springs Convention Center. Our friendly staff will always give you the red carpet treatment. When you stay with us, you are the rock star and we are your biggest fans. Stay in one of our 163-stylish guest rooms featuring upscale amenities and comforts fit for a King. Enjoy custom-designed furniture and a curated collection of contemporary artwork in your decked-out room. Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs offers sophistication and fun with a cool laid back attitude that is so Palm Springs. So leave your worries at home and the car in park. You've arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoso Hotel Palm Springs
Zoso Resort Palm Springs
Zoso Palm Springs
Hotel Zoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing