We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded and loud”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
WorldMark Palm Springs
Ranked #60 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The weekend was over crowded and loud at the pool. Not enough chairs and where all the people came from who knows. Guests were smoking cigs while in the pool and hot tub there was also a significant amount of beer bottles being drank poolside. Our lanai was small and dirty basically worthless. The workout room had one each on the pieces and held 3 people comfortably. Will never go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 60 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2011

I would recommend Palm Springs over the Indio Resort. I wouldn't recommend Indio But would recommend Palm Springs Resort. Please get appropriate Pictures of Palm Springs Resort.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rispinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We just returned from a week there. Everything was excellent. Our 2 bedroom condo was fully furnished and the staff were so helpful. It was immaculate everywhere you went. The hot tub was huge and the heated pool was delightful.

We would go back again in a second.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getonthebusgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Words cannot describe this resort. Wonderful clean large accommodations. Beautiful pool and spa area. The Staff was friendly and very helpful. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdxdanny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We stayed here for a long weekend, Fri-Mon. The ladies working the check in counter were extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived at 12 noon and our room was ready so they let us right in. Later when I called for burger joint recommendations, they gave us some great suggestions. The pool was too warm; it felt like an oversized jacuzzi. It was not refreshing in the 100 degree heat. We stayed at the pool all day and met lots of other owners and had a wonderful time. There were a couple of rambunctious kids whose parents let them swim unsupervised. They kept doing cannon balls right next to the adults and fighting with one another and splashing us pretty badly. We went downtown each night for dinner and found some nice restaurants - about a 2 minute drive down Palm Canyon. We've stayed at the Indio Worldmark and thought we wouldn't like this one because it's much smaller and not as nice, but the condo was very nice, clean and spacious with a washer and dryer too. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable and I was sore in the morning from sleeping on my side. Swap meet on weekend mornings at College of the Desert about 20 minutes away was awesome - found some GREAT stuff! Will definitely return next year for this!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anejo-y-Coca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

My husband and I stay at this resort every time we come to Palm Springs. The resort staff is very friendly, and always helpful. The resort is not very large, which is wonderful if you want a quiet getaway. The guests are a mixed crowd...a lot of older folks, but just as many couples with children...definitely not a "singles pick up" place. However, if you're looking for some action, it's very close to "Downtown" Palm Springs and the Morongo Casino. I recommend this resort for anyone wanting an escape from everyday life.

We stayed in a 2bdrm/2bath unit. The master has a king bed. The second room has two twins, and the living room has a queen murphy. Maximum occopancy for the unit is 6, but I wouldn't recommend having more than 4 adults in this typle of unit. If you need more room, there are 3bdrm/2bath units available at the resort. The kitchen is fully stocked...pots/pans, bakeware, glasses, plates, silverware, blender, toaster, , coffeemaker, microwave, oven range, condiments, diswasher, dish towels, hand towels, paper towels, detergent and much more The washer and dryer is located in the second bathroom. You have all the conveniences of home right in your unit. We also have 2 balconies and a BBQ!

As for one of the previous reviewer's comments, yes, Palm Springs has a large gay population. But so what? Like I stated earlier, my husband and I come every year and bring our children with us. It's very safe, and have never had a problem with anyone, gay or straight. If you're not homophobic, then come on down! Palm Srings is a city of acceptance. ALL are welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank molk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2009

My girlfriend and I spent our midwinter break in Palm Springs. We exchanged through RCI and were originally given another location, but that resort was booked so RCI recommended Worldmark Palm Springs. How lucky for us. We arrived Saturday, Feb 14 after a long plane ride from the East Coast and were warmly welcomed by Dianna and Joanna. They called to our rooms to see if they were ready yet, but the room wasn't quite finished so they suggested to go to Albertson's (about a five minute car ride away) to pick up our groceries. By the time we returned, our room was ready.

We had a two bedroom unit, fully equipped with all the conveniences of home. The resort was fully booked, but it was quiet. Since it was quite chilly when we were there, we did not take advantage of the heated pool and the hot tub (although some brave souls did!). Free Internet usage at two computers in the Lobby; game room appealed to the kids. Loads of DVDs to rent (only $5)

Do not miss:
the outdoor market at College of the Desert (only on the weekends): great stuff.
The Outlet Malls are worth a trip; on President's weekend there were many sales going on.
Palm Springs Follies: very entertaining, and the MC was funny
Canyon Tour and Homes of PS: Tim was our guide: very informative
Call Gail and Brenda at Vista Mirage if you are interested in going to Mexico and San Diego. They give a terrific tour, they know the history of the region, and they're just fun ladies.

We ate at Rick's one morning for breakfast (be sure to get a coupon from the front desk),
Billy's for dinner (again a coupon), Riccio's for dinner

What I would like to emphasize is the friendliness and the competence of the staff: all seemed happy to be of service no matter what time of the day we came to the desk.

If you ever have the opportunity to stay here, you will love it!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wcfBucksCo_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Desert Vacation Villas
Desert Vacation Villas
#55 of 75 in Palm Springs
105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#38 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,881 reviews
1.4 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Desert Isle of Palm Springs
Desert Isle of Palm Springs
#43 of 75 in Palm Springs
175 reviews
4.7 mi away
Plaza Resort and Spa
Plaza Resort and Spa
#56 of 75 in Palm Springs
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#45 of 75 in Palm Springs
2,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Palm Springs

Address: 1177 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Palm Springs
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $100 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your WorldMark Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Worldmark Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing