We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five-Star in Palm Springs”
Review of Villa Rosa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Rosa Inn
Ranked #15 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 18, 2008

This B&B is the perfect getaway. Six rooms -- some with kitchens some not. All situated around an inviting pool courtyard. Opened my door in the morning to find the daily paper then took a few steps to the warm pastries, juice, fruit and freshly-brewed French Press coffee for breakfast in the sun (or bed, if you prefer). Quiet, private. Poolside during the day with the occasional hummingbird and listened to the music of zen or Billie Holliday. Comfie beds, the best in linen and nice amenities. I was there for 10 days but I noticed it is a perfect getaway for weekenders from LA & surrounding areas and some came to stay for a month. My idea of a vacation! Ohh, and don't miss the smells of the flowers (there really are roses).

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank suzesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Villa Rosa Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 301 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2005

I was in Palm Springs last weekend, and stayed at Villa Rosa Inn. Friendly staff & guests, good breakfast; a great experience overall. It's a quiet, cozy little place - their website doesn't do it justice!

When I travel, I stay mostly at B&B's and small inns, and wasn't disappointed with this place.

2  Thank chicago_traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank sivanita23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matti2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KAI24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 386DavidJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans-D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,566 reviews
3.0 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#42 of 73 in Palm Springs
2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#35 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,121 reviews
2.3 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#14 of 73 in Palm Springs
877 reviews
1.1 mi away
Calla Lily Hotel
Calla Lily Hotel
#14 of 23 in Palm Springs
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa Inn

Address: 1577 S Indian Trl, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range: $110 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Rosa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic desert charm since 1948. Exceptional landscaping, secluded grounds and unparalleled mountain views add to this idyllic setting. Stroll off to one of the many nearby restaurants and return to the warmth of the candle lit court yard. Villa Rosa is located on quiet residential Indian Trail. Villa Rosa's seven distinctively designed Guest Rooms, Studio, Jr. Suite and one bedroom Villa Suites are all pool side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rosa Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing