We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Rosa Inn”
Review of Villa Rosa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Rosa Inn
Ranked #15 of 22 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband & I stayed here for 1 week. The twinkle night lights around the pool was a nice touch. The breakfast was good. But our room was in need of upgrading & cleaning plus the bathroom was extremely tiny, towels were old & thin. We wouldn't reserve here again.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
7  Thank BKandAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 302 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

We purchased a Living Social deal for the Villa Rosa Inn, and although we had to cut short our two-night stay because I had to return to LA for a gig, we loved the place, and the service was first rate. I look forward to returning and spending a few nights at this lovely spot. Loved the pool! My only complaint is that I emailed Jay concerning some lost eyeglasses, and never heard back from him.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooseman_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

If you want to get away, this is the place to be, old world charm and minutes away from from Palm Springs finest restaurants and shopping. Jay is a great host and knows the area well. Don't be afraid to come in the summer......they have a great pool.

Room Tip: Go to Trader Joe's and buy some snack to have in the evening by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I've been vacationing in Palm Springs for 20 years now (starting with Spring Break in high school), and I had a really great experience at the Villa Rosa Inn. I've stayed everywhere in the PS area from Marriott Desert Springs, La Quinta Inn, The Chase, etc. Villa Rosa Inn is small, quaint and well managed. I love that the cottage-rooms surround a courtyard with a great pool, adorable humming birds and beautiful old Palm Springs music in the air. At night candles and lanterns adorn the property, and there's a fire pit and little white lights sprinkle the entry way. This hotel is for you when you're looking for an intimate, peaceful get away, but want to have the option of PS nightlife, shopping, etc. at your fingertips (few blocks away)...It's really close to downtown PS, but removed enought to be quiet...you can't help but love Toby, the owners little pup.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I just got back from the lovely quaint Villa Rosa! I stayed in one of the Villas and it was big, clean, cool and bright! I had the most relaxing and wonderful experience there. Jay is so friendly and accomodating. His personal touches truly makes you feel as if your're staying at a friends home rather than an large, unpersonal resort.
I actually found out when I checked in that I would be the only one at this lovely little inn for my 1st night. I was suprised how my care Jay gave to me to feel extra welcomed into his inn. I went out to dinner and and since I was traveling alone, I wasn't looking forward to returning to a dark room, instead it was quite the opposite! Jay had lit lanterns, candles all around the pool and also a beautiful firepit! He had the most chill music. I couldn't help myself, but to immediately sit on a lounge chair for a while relaxing. When I finally convinced myself to get ready for bed and went into my room I saw Jay left me a yummy treat for dessert on the table for me! He did that acutally both nights, the second night he delivered a warm chocolate chip cookie to my room.
In the morning I again was amazed how Jay continued to make me feel special dispite me being the only one there. He still laid out an entire scrumpteous continental breakfast as if the entire inn was filled. I enjoyed it very much on my private patio. After I took one of the free bikes we could use on a morning fun ride into town. When I returnedi enjoyed the pool which was cool and refreshing. Jay had pleanty of lounges, water floats and sun or shade, whatever anyone may desire.
Lastly, but most incredible, after I made comments on how beautiful his lanterns were, he made an incredible effort to suprise me and purchase some for me since I was asking him where he got them. Now who does that at a stuffy resort?
I am completely blown away how hospitable Jay was. I truly left not only feeling that I had an amazing relaxing time at the Villa Rosa Inn , but also like I gain a new friend!
I hope to return for many years to refresh my mind and spirit and hopefully say Hi to Jay.

Room Tip: Buy some easy prep food at a local grocery store and enjoy your time at this Villa Rosa as much as p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

The place is on a nice quiet street. The rooms are fantastic, the bed linens smell wonderful and the bed itself was so comfortable! Continental breakfast was the best I've ever had - fresh fruit, breads, and the coffee was delicious. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the 4 legged host Toby...he is absolutely adorable! Great time and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie-Elaine23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Here is the deal with Villa Rosa: stay there if you like a very laid-back experience. I don't think this is the right place for everyone, but what hotel is?

A friend and I first stayed there for an impromptu get-away about 2 months ago. After we got acclimated to the easy-going vibe of the hotel, we had the best time. It was very refreshing to stay in a place with no hotel b.s. It's nothing fancy, Jay's is just a nice guy who wants people to be comfortable and have a good time. There aren't a bunch of extra charges for every thing you do. He is very flexible and will accomodate any request within reason (late check-outs/ins, music requests by the pool). We likened the experience to staying at a friend's house for the weekend, and immediately renamed it "Jay's". It was a great fit for us and we ended up going back 2 weeks later. The second time around we had just as nice of a time, if not better.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Golonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,278 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 74 in Palm Springs
726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#36 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,129 reviews
2.3 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#14 of 74 in Palm Springs
882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#45 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa Inn

Address: 1577 S Indian Trl, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range: $110 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Rosa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic desert charm since 1948. Exceptional landscaping, secluded grounds and unparalleled mountain views add to this idyllic setting. Stroll off to one of the many nearby restaurants and return to the warmth of the candle lit court yard. Villa Rosa is located on quiet residential Indian Trail. Villa Rosa's seven distinctively designed Guest Rooms, Studio, Jr. Suite and one bedroom Villa Suites are all pool side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rosa Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing