We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,436)
Filter reviews
1,436 results
Traveler rating
1,107
201
63
34
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,107
201
63
34
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews candy bar electric fireplace lemon water jacuzzi tub couples massage continental breakfast in downtown palm springs open hours quaint hotel hard boiled eggs heart of downtown poolside bar yogurt location was perfect restaurants and shops pool area upon check
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,436 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Great accommodations
Every Detail was on point
From the minute We arrived a glass of champagne and
escorted to room.
There's a nice candy bar if you have a sweet tooth.
This hotel is rich in the history of Palm Springs.
I enjoyed the pool witch we had to ourselves.
Nikki was very nice and I hope to return soon

All the best & thanks again
Jay

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dylanjay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasHotelSpa, General Manager at Andreas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you Dylan Jay for your kind words, we hope you return soon too...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

I can’t say enough about how much we enjoyed our one night stay! Tucked away on Indian Canyon Drive, Andreas Hotel is perfectly located right in the heart of Palm Springs. This elegant small hotel has easy parking in front and quick access to the lobby. Upon arrival, the attentive staff greeted us warmly, and we were given champagne as we sat in the breakfast area waiting for our room to be ready. The champagne really hit the spot on a scorching hot day, especially after a long morning hike. Every staff member we encountered, from the front desk to the poolside bartender, was friendly and helpful. The next morning, a maintenance man noticed us sitting near the pool holding our breakfast plates on our laps. He immediately whipped out a tray table and brought it to us without being asked! Andreas Hotel feels and looks well managed- someone clearly has their arms around every detail. The grounds are compact but user-friendly; everything is clean and cared for.

We love boutique hotels, but after an awful stay at an over-hyped nearby property, we were wary of being disappointed again. We’d planned an arduous hike at the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway in the morning, and wanted to be certain of a reliable place to rest our sure-to-be-weary bones that night. We needn’t have worried-Andreas Hotel provided a much-needed oasis in every possible way!

The bed at Andreas was wonderfully comfortable, and the cozy room was cool and quiet. Amenities included a fireplace (for effect only, it doesn’t generate heat), a flat-screen television, a phone in the room, a room safe, an iron and ironing board, a fridge, a microwave, a coffee setup, a clock radio with docking stations, two nightstands, and so on. The modern bathroom was spacious with plenty of counter space. And of course, everything was immaculate.

We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub early the next morning. The pool is open 24 hours (the poolside bar is not), and has a happy hour each day with snacks and drinks available for sale. The breakfast is standard dry fare which suited us just fine, but there are plenty of other choices in nearby restaurants.

As former Coachella Valley residents, we loved the proximity to some of our favorite spots. This hotel is within one block of Palm Canyon Drive (the city’s main drag), and many popular restaurants including Lulu (locals eat there). If this is your first visit to Palm Springs, try and stay over on a Thursday. Every Thursday evening throughout the year Palm Springs celebrates Village Fest by closing off Palm Canyon Drive to cars, and the sidewalks come alive with vendors and entertainment. Another local must-see (especially in summer) is the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway just a short drive away. A cable car takes you up over 8,000 feet to the top of Mount San Jacinto State Park where you’ll find, in addition to breathtaking views, hiking trails for every fitness level, and a restaurant and snack bar. It’s also 30 degrees cooler than valley floor temperatures.

In short: Andreas Hotel exceeded every expectation including first-rate service, excellent accommodations, and sparkling clean common areas. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FallsGirl0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasHotelSpa, General Manager at Andreas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Wow....Thank you FallsGirl0709...what a wonderful review...It is so nice to hear from our guests when we do it right, each of us here at the Andreas Hotel strive to give a 5 star experience, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a wedding and boy did the staff pull out all the stops .
They were really friendly and helpful at all times of the day.
We could not fault them .
The rooms were really comfortable and we'll appointed.
We would come back to this hotel in a heart beat

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasHotelSpa, General Manager at Andreas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you Rob, we enjoyed the wedding as well, we love our guests and hope that always reflects in the job we do...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for four nights to attend my friend's wedding. This hotel is the hidden gem in Palm springs. We had rented out the entire hotel for a wedding and I was able to view many rooms and found them all very clean, well decorated and very charming.
This two story beauty is well kept up and the all the staff I interacted with over the 4 days were very helpful and lovely. Found the location to main palm springs ideal. The pool is perfect the breakfast was beyond your normal croissant and muffin. You will love this hotel and get great value for your money. My bathroom and shower were huge and the bed was extremely comfortable. This hotel was the perfect location for my friend's wedding.
One day we crossed the street and had the most amazing lunch buffet for $9.99 at the casino.
If I had one coming it was the room temperature is set to 70 degrees which was a bit to warm for my liking and I didn't like that I wasn't able to adjust it to my comfort level but all the other guests in our party were ok with it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank anhoferkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasHotelSpa, General Manager at Andreas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you anhoferkim, for taking the time to write us a wonderful review, please let us know next time you stay about your room temperature, we will gladly take care of that for you...we hope you visit us again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed again a week ago, and again the hotel hit it outta the park. They were getting ready for a wedding they were hosting that coming weekend, all the employees were doing double duty, but not one employee was to busy to help us with anything we might need or want during our stay. I can’t say enough how amazing the hotel and staff are. We stayed in a new room this time 224 is great!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank LizabethM512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasHotelSpa, General Manager at Andreas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you Elizabeth for taking the time to write us an awesome review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit with us...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews