We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“European Flavor in the Heart of Palm Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2009

If you want a boutique hotel, look no further. The Andreas is a charming hotel in the heart of Palm Springs! It's conveniently located where you can walk to all of the main attractions; yet, the pool, courtyard and rooms are quiet that you feel you're in the middle of paradise. Definitely will go back again. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful as well - always accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BORISAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,107 - 1,113 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2009

This review is long overdue and is NO reflection on the absolutely perfect stay we had at the Andreas! We even stayed a day longer than we originally planned! The location is great, the rooms and entire property is beautiful and so tasteful, and the manager Charles and all his staff were so helpful, warm and fun to be around! Do not miss meeting Geoffrey! Can't say enough great things about this property. We will most definitely be back! Thank you Charles, Geoffrey and all of you there at the Andreas for a wonderful, restful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tlynnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

This Hotel and Spa is great! When I saw the previous reviews I could not believe that it was that great....but it really is!!! Beautiful property, rooms are comfortable (and yes the pictures online are the actual rooms, no bait and switch)great staff, its quiet but still close to shops, food and things to do. My husband and I came out for our anniversary and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. We were taken on a tour of the property, given several great places to eat and always greeted with a smile. When we requested an upgrade they went out of their way to ensure we were accommodated. Geoffry and Shelly are great!!!!!! Don't change a thing, we will defiantly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imspoiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

My wife and I are very reasonable travelers. We hardly EVER complain. We chose the Andreas hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews, photographs and no previous Palm Springs experience. Well, we were very disappointed! The Andrea Hotel has a new facelift, the renovations are very nice on the surface and the hotel is very pleasing to the eye. However, it hides that the foundation of the building and it's inner working are very outdated or need replacement. The air conditioner kept on having a whish and knocking noise thoughout the evening. It was incredibly distracting and i am a very deep sleeper. I got one hour of sleep while my poor wife got 10 minutes. The beds are very very soft with very high pillows so you have alot of neck strain as well. You can imagine how miserable we were. If a hotel doesn't pass the wife test, there is no way we can recommend this place. The staff was kind though, they tried to help us find another room the next night where the air conditioner was better. We tried 4 rooms and settled on the room with the least A/C racket (but still not great). That night, i slept 4 hours and she got 1 hour. Miserable weekend but important enough that we had to let other people know! It's almost impossible to recommend this hotel, as pretty as it is.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharkaphobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

I didn't know what to expect from this place. I was more than pleased. I was able to check in right away. We went straight to our room, which was huge, clean and everything looked as if it was new. The hotel was quite, inside and out. We were able to walk everywhere from it's location. We will continue to stay at the Andreas every time we visit palm springs.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sethypot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Andreas is, without a doubt, one of the best places to stay when visiting Palm Spring. It's a hidden gem that I'm glad I stumbled upon, and have every intention on staying there again in the near future. The staff was super friendly, and very personable. The hotel is located in a prime location, so you can park your car for your entire stay and walk to the casino across the street or shop the main drag. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rungirlsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Great little hotel only 25 rooms. Very clean and nicely decorated. The staff are amazing and the Hotel is close to everything. It will be the place to go from now on when we go to Palm Springs. Nothing compares to the Andreas Hotel and Spa.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxmckown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,932 reviews
0.4 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 74 in Palm Springs
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,803 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#7 of 74 in Palm Springs
349 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#42 of 74 in Palm Springs
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Address: 227 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6424
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $152 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing