We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2009

My stay at this hotel was wonderful - the room was a good deal for the price, and the location was excellent - downtown Palm Springs. Even in the center of town, it was a quiet, comfortable place. They had good organic coffee for breakfast with standard breakfast fare. However, what set this place apart from others was the extraordinary customer service. When I told them that my room was dark, I had an extra lamp within the hour. I did not rent a car so I was limited to where I could go. When I needed to meet up with a tour, Shelly at the front desk came in early and drove me there (and it wasn't just around the corner)! I will defintely stay there again when I am in Palm Springs. The pool area was very nice and secluded, and also Tammy at the spa gave the BEST massage I have ever had. This place is a really good deal. Next time I will ask for a room upstairs as they had more sun and space outdoors.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sept07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,191 - 1,197 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2009

Excellent price for the location! In the heart of Downtown on Palm Canyon Dr, walking distance to casino, restaurants, and shopping. Room is clean with a nice touch of romance with the fireplace, not to mention, the down-to-earth prices for refreshments, $1 for water and soda. Concierge and staff are super friendly and have excellent suggestions for the neighborhood foodies. The spa service is equally great. Highly recommend the romantic bath to get in the mood with a private bubble bath and bottle of Champagne and chocolate... Only thing missing is the high speed internet, but then again, why need it when it is so relaxing...

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdinh2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2009

My husband and I just spent a delightful weekend
at the Andreas Hotel in Palm Springs. The Hotel is recently renovated
and their careful attention to detail was very evident.

The landscaping is lovely...zenful and modern....the Breakfast Room
really had a great feel.. we loved the two leather chairs in front of
the fireplace.

The pool is smallish but immaculate...The location couldn't be better. Right off the downtown strip area and just next to the Casino....oh, and close to Shermans, too!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S0CalTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

When we arrived in Palm Springs late one night, without any hotel reservations and weary from our desert road trip, Andreas emerged from lush palms and tropical foliage like an oasis gift. Jeffrey at the front desk was not only friendly and helpful, but took the time at 11pm to show us our (fabulously palatial) room (complete with fireplace, jacuzzi bath, flat screen tv, and plush king sized bed) and give us a hotel tour. The 24-hr heated pool and hot tub are a definite plus -- we highly recommend star gazing from the whirlpool jets! The complimentary breakfast in the morning was delicious and healthful, and the fitness center and spa offerings were perfect.
We feel lucky to have stumbled upon such a magical spot!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

Wonderful location and design with great staff. We arrived in late and Jeffrey at the front desk took care of us and made sure that we felt right at home. Look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

My friends and I went to Palm Springs for the weekend to watch the BNP Paribas tennis finals in Indian Wells. We wanted to stay within downtown Palm Springs to enjoy the night life. For the location, Andreas was the most price-friendly hotel with good reviews that we found on tripadvisor. We were glad to have chosen this hotel. The location was perfect! The hotel is located in downtown close to many wonderful restaurants and bars as well as a casino across the street. We booked the hotel via the hotel's website with AAA discount. The rooms were clean and the staff was very hospitable. Jeffrey, the front desk attendant, was very friendly and helpful in suggesting things to do during our stay. Also, in-room beverages are only $1. There is a free continental breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here in future trips to Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuyajojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2009

We received our stay as a Christmas gift although we live in town. We were treated with respect and kindness from our first phone call to reserve the spot. Check in was incredibly smooth, with the desk clerk personally showing us to the room, pointing out the (many) amenities along the way.

The room was unexpectedly large and lovely! The huge bed faced the tv and remote controlled fireplace. There was a very small balcony over the main street below. Even with the Village Fest going on outside, our room was still very quiet and private. The bathroom was also large, with perhaps the largest soaking/whirlpool tubs I've ever seen in a hotel bathroom. It was all very very clean and comfortable. The air conditioner was needed, and luckily was very quick and easy to use.

Although we did not stick around for it, we were told that continental breakfast would be provided in the lobby starting at 7:30am. There is also a full spa available (although again, we did not partake).

The location is extremely convenient to downtown shopping and dining. I would absolutely recommend this lovely boutique hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a small hotel in the heart of the village.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chantiebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,932 reviews
0.4 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 74 in Palm Springs
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,800 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 74 in Palm Springs
349 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#42 of 74 in Palm Springs
2,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Address: 227 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6424
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $152 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing