We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect, Quick Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect, Quick Getaway”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I'm an Orange County/LA Native and we drove the two hours or so out here to enjoy a quick getaway. We got here an hour early for our check-in, but they couldn't accommodate an early one. They invited us to enjoy their common area or pool. While we waited, we had an amazing Pina Colada served by a wonderful host (I believe his name was Richard, I could be mistaken!). The property is excellent quality, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, friendly service, great location (just next to Downtown), delightful ambiance, and a fantastic value. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balan573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    936
    186
    54
    31
    29
See reviews for
144
699
83
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2014

First time to Palm Springs for a much needed burst of sun and restful weekend. We're so happy we chose Andreas - just what we needed - was superior to expectations. Great staff; Zach and everyone was so helpful! Complimentary glass of champagne at check in started things off right. Enjoyed clean, lovely room, and hours in and around pool area. Good downtown location for walking to restaurants and shops. Hope to return and try the spa next time too.

Room Tip: Happy we upgraded to executive room with the oversized, jetted tub and large, separate shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2014

What a cute, charming little hotel in the middle of the action in Palm Springs. The room was decorated nicely, the pool area was great. the breakfast was a little lacking-i can eat cold cereal at home. the only negative was the street noise, so ask for a room away from that side of the building.

Room Tip: don't get a room that's over the bar on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Exceptional in service, care and accommodations. An oasis in the Palm Springs area, close to everything if you're looking for an in-town experience. Delicious breakfast was included in our stay, healthy lunch choices were available at the pool, and we enjoyed our late afternoon/early evening wine in the outdoor seating areas adjacent to the outdoor fireplaces !! Our room exceeded our expectations, and our desert trip was an overall, very positive experience thanks to the staff and property amenities. We would highly recommend the Andreas over any local hotels.
(Guest 78845BM)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The Andreas far exceeded our expectations. The staff was warm and attentive, the room was clean and comfortable, and the entire vibe of the hotel was relaxed. We visited the spa and also took a day to enjoy the pool facilities. Both were excellent! The Andreas is definitely going on our list of places to go for a special getaway!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tberry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I had a great quick trip out to Palm Springs from Los Angeles. The hotel and staff were amazing! The breakfast in the morning was a great treat as well - so many options! I spent the day relaxing by the pool. I will be visiting soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Greeted with champagne at the door. My room was very nice! WiFi at the pool and everywhere on the facility. Wonderful staff! I would come back everytime!!!

I was here for work but had some time to enjoy the hotel while working. The location is perfect in downtown! No resort fee and parking was so easy!!! Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
0.5 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#10 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Property: Andreas Hotel & Spa
Address: 227 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6424
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing