We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lush”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a small, intimate, quiet hotel that is close to down town and the casino. The stay includes a light breakfast. It is more for those who enjoy laying out at the pool which we don't do but the ambiance is wonderful and the staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I gave the sleep quality a poor rating because they have foam mattresses which we don't like. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monirae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

A wonderful small hotel in the heart of Palm Springs, yet it was quiet and peaceful. A short walk to all the nightlife, shops and restaurants. Beautiful pool area with a small bar. Quiet, well-appointed rooms. The staff were amazing - they went out of their way to be helpful and were also very friendly. The free breakfast was very good, and the breakfast room was a delight! I would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

First of all, I NEVER write hotel or restaurant reviews. This one I just have to write. Here it goes: We loved our recent stay at the Andrea Hotel & Spa in Palm Springs.

We arrived too early - our bad -, and settled in the lounge with free coffee and candy while the room was made ready for us (for 3 pm regular check-in time). I asked the receptionist questions about getting to Joshua Tree National Monument in the mean time. She immediately called at the JTNM Visitor Center on my behalf to relay all my questions and give me the answers.
We got champagne while this all took place within 15-20 minutes. The other receptionist, equally friendly, showed us at 3 pm up to our room, carrying with us some of our things up, just to give us the "tour" of the room: how to dim lights, turn fire place on, etc. The room was cozy and super clean. Because of its one window pointing toward the inner courtyard, there were additionally three glass bricks built in into the "outer wall" high up over the bedframe to let light in (which brightened the room) even when the main window's blinds are shut. (I like natural light, and waking up to it, so this was nice). There were robes laid out on the bed and a "welcome card" tied to them, and also info on their award winning spa. The bathroom was modern and super clean. We had a frigde (no freezer) in the room (room 214) where we cooled drinks and left-over pizza from the night out on town, so we could eat it cold the next day.
I went down for breakfast and loved the details: the coffee was organic(!), there was fresh cut fruit (not the awful canned fruit other hotels offer), etc. I took two plates/coffee up, and we had breakfast at the little table in the courtyard upstairs (there is also a lounging area with lawn chairs and a cozy fireplace upstairs open to everyone, while some upstairs room have also private canapes).
We did not try out the pool or spa (no time), but during another visit we will spend more time in the hotel vicinity and relax! We will then also make a point to be there for Happy Hour at the pool from 4-6 pm!

This is not a run-off-the-mill hotel a la Mariott, Holiday Inn, etc. It is on the smaller side, very relaxing, peaceful and personable, super clean and just lovely to be at. On the other hand, if you are afraid of Bed-and-Breakfast Places because they are often times TOO personal (almost intruding on your privacy), you do not need to worry: this Andreas Hotel has JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT of it, i.e. you you feel warmly welcomed but not invaded!

It is also a bonus that you are steps from the Palm Springs downtown bars/restaurants/shops. You park for free at the hotel, and go out at night without worrying about finding parking downtown or needing a designated driver.
WE LOVED IT HERE and are telling all our friends about it (and will be back from our homestead (Ventura County) ourselves). If I had been able to give this hotel 10 stars our of 5 possible ones, I would have done so. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 645Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

This place is great!
Location is prefect- near the center, lot of shops and restaurants around
Hotel is clean and cosy, rooms are nice but a little bit dark
Pool in nice, cleaned every morning
The service is great! Every person working here is helpfull if u need any help
The only small minus for breakfast - not many things to eat and every day is the same

If we ever come back to palm springs we will stay in ths hotel ;)
M&D

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Madziadawid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We returned again last week to this great place. Last minute, so we could not get our favorite suite, but all the rooms are nice. The staff is superb: Rosie, Nickey, Zack, & Bob always go over the top to give terrific service. I should quit telling people about it, because now it's so sold out I cannot get in!!

Room Tip: Every room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunter003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel was wonderful! It was extremely clean and had a great staff. The pool was tranquil and relaxing and the beds were extremely cozy! We truly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again! This was one of the best hotels we have been too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlo131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel and spa had great staff. They were friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms have a fire place and whirlpool tubs and a large shower. A great get a way in the desert located near many restaurants and shops in downtown palm springs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 314Elizabeth_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.6 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
366 reviews
1.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 75 in Palm Springs
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#38 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#15 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Address: 227 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6424
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $149 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing