We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, quaint Hotel in downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This Hotel/Spa has 25 rooms and is tucked away 1/2 block from the main downtown drag of Palm Springs. Restaurants, bars, shops all within walking distance, a big plus. We ordered through Expedia and were given the book over the internet room which had no spa tub just a walk in shower. The room however was on the first floor close to the pool, bar and lobby area which I liked. Complimentary breakfast each morning consisted of hard boiled eggs, english muffins, bagels, toaster waffles, cereals, coffee/tea/OJ and milk (a good choice). The second story rooms along the west side had a semi private balcony. Pool water was cold but the spa was hot. My wife and I enjoyed the Spa next door by having a 35 minute soak in a huge tub with jets and Champagne with strawberries. Relaxing and well worth the $75. This is a dog friendly Hotel but I did not run into any on this trip. Staff is professional and friendly. Negative comments would be that the toilet bowl had cracks visible on the inside and when flushed made loud noises for 45 seconds or more. It did come with a refrigerator but was full of water/sodas etc so it was hard to put in your personal items to keep cold.

Room Tip: My room, the “Expedia” did experience some noise at night since we were next to the lobby entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelrittel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

what a find! Intimate boutique hotel with the friendliest and most accomodating staff. We only stayed one night, asked to change our room due to a lighting issue, which was done right away.
the rooms are lovely, even the most economical, with a fireplace and beautiful (and comfy!) bed. Next time I will bring my dog as they are pet friendly. Pool area is so nice, with a small bar, and community seating at night with firepits.

Room Tip: I would upgrade to executive suite next time but all the rooms are great.wish we could have stayed l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was wonderful! The staff was awesome, everything was super clean, the rooms were lovely and the hotel is located right in the heart of downtown Palm Springs. We would come back here every time.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmick23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

It was our second time staying at Andreas and they have once again left us wanting to come back again and again. The staff is always very attentive and helpful in making sure your stay is exceptional. The breakfast served in the morning is particularly enjoyable containing fresh fruit and a variety of breakfast items to choose from. In addition, the cleanliness of the facility is always very impressive. We will certainly be back to stay at Andreas in the near future. 78647

Room Tip: We really enjoy staying in the rooms overlooking the pool that have outdoor seating and a fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Don't look anywhere else! If you are in town for only a couple of nights, or a week, The Andreas offers quality of amenities and personal service that you will not find anywhere else at this price, or for even considerably more. We were last minute guests, arriving in the early evening, looking for a hotel that would accept our small dog, Oliver. We were greeted by Bob, who warmly welcomed the 3 of us ( Oliver included), promptly gave us a room and a tour of the completely renovated historic Inn and Spa. Quality and cleanliness were immaculate. Swimming pool and hot tub were open 24 hours, but the facility was amazingly quiet. Our standard room was spacious, with fireplace, fridge, roomy bathroom. Felt like a new structure, even though it was originally constructed in the 1930's. In the morning a large, complementary breakfast with a considerable selection of delicious items. The next time we are in town from Canada, we will go directly to The Andreas. You should too!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms give a nice view of pool and gardens. Also quick access to the veranda sitting area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alankeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

A great old style boutique hotel, close to everything. Perfect for people who like to stay at a place that has some character, unlike some of the larger generic hotels in the area. Friendly management, nice breakfast(included). Central swimming pool. We always stay here when visiting Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was my first time in Palm Springs and traveling alone. All the staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions and directions. I loved the size and age (built in 30's but updated) of the hotel, 25 rooms? all facing into the court yard/pool. It felt very secure, I had the best 2 nights sleep on my trip there. Also, the hotel is in a great central location for exploring the heart of Palm Springs. My only regret was not staying longer! I'll be back, Thanks Andreas!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.6 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
362 reviews
1.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,840 reviews
0.4 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 75 in Palm Springs
898 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 75 in Palm Springs
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Address: 227 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $143 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing