We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great bijou hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Carpinteria, California, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great bijou hotel”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

great hotel centrally located and with a very helpful staff. Small enough (only 24 rooms) to offer personal service. And we got upgraded to a room with a Jacuzzi! They even allow pets and Jack Russell enjoyed himself immensely! Would not stay anywhere else in Palm Springs now we have found this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudsman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    943
    191
    55
    31
    29
See reviews for
145
709
84
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband came here on a groupon type deal we got that included the hotel for two nights, couples massage and two free drinks. We upgraded to a larger suite for an extra $30 a night and was glad we did. Great location, walking distance to the major heart of town. The room was really nice, had a great bathroom with a large hot tub and separate toilet/shower room. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets nice and soft. My only complaint as a woman was there was not enough sink space for all my hair and makeup stuff, and the lighting was terrible for application. It was really nice having such a small hotel - it felt very personal. The pool was kept at a great temp - like 85 and the hot tub while small was rarely full, and both are open 24/7. A bar right there by the pool, as well as lemon water available anytime. The free continental breakfast was yogurt, whole fruit, coffee/tea, hard boiled eggs, cereal, bagels and english muffins. Nothing amazing but if you are trying to save a buck on a meal was perfect to get you by till your dining out meal. Served in a very cute and well decorated room with TV and fireplace to lounge in. Staff was warm and welcome. Massages were wonderful. Overall very happy with this hotel, and would recommend and return.

Room Tip: I had heard that some of the balcony rooms on the second floor are close to the bar and so can get l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loralyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This Hotel exceeded our expectations. We booked online without doing much research and were delighted when we arrived by the service, the room and the location. We mentioned we were on our honeymoon and they upgraded our room at no extra charge. The room was large clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and efficient - will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a jacuzzi - beautiful and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, California
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My daughter & I went for a "girls getaway" and had the most wonderful stay & experience!! Everything about this hotel was excellent, from the beautifully decorated and clean rooms and overall hotel, to the most accommodating & wonderful staff. The spa was just as wonderful! Our stay was memorable & very relaxing. I would definitely recommend this hotel & I will definitely be returning!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I recently traveled to California with my daughter and her friend for ten days. We drove from LA to Palm Springs the first day and booked Andreas Hotel & Spa through a travel app on my phone. This is a boutique type hotel, so if you're into the super-large, palatial type hotels, then this one is probably not for you. Andreas Hotel & Spa was amazing and I have zero complaints about my stay. Which is amazing in itself because I am very picky about where I will stay when traveling.

When I walked into the lobby after a long day of travel (by air and car) I was immediately at ease. The lobby is small and inviting, with a lovely fireplace as well as a dispenser of ice water and GLASSES (not plastic, but glass!) for your refreshment. I was immediately greeted by a female staff member (sorry, cannot remember her name) who went above and beyond. She upgraded our room to a suite, because we needed room for three people. HOWEVER, she did inform me that this room is located right above a bar and that the noise could be an issue. It was not a problem for us, because our one night stay turned into three.

The hotel, grounds, as well as our room was very, very clean. Our room was well appointed with a king size bed, two chairs, a vanity, and the best bathroom a girl could ask for! The jacuzzi tub was fantastic as well as the steam shower and large vanity. The bed was SO comfortable and the electric fireplace was very relaxing as well. The pool area was gorgeous and on the second floor they have outside areas where you can sit and relax by the fireplaces. So nice!

All of the staff were great at this hotel. Especially Zach, Bob, and the guy at night (I talked to him quite a bit, but never caught his name). I will be returning in February or early March with my husband and hopefully several more times after that!

Thank you all for such a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room directly above the bar on Palm Canyon (The Desert Fox). While this may be an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We rented out the entire hotel for an event and the staff was amazing !!! The rooms are beautiful and very clean. HIGHLY HIGLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL !!! The two bedroom suite was very spacious. Use pool was clean and bar staff was INCREDIBLE !!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lovely property tucked into the center of all things Palm Springs. You simply cannot beat the location. We were able to park our car in the lot on Friday and not move it again until we regretfully left on Sunday. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. Rosie in particular went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The beds were so very comfortable and the ceiling fans were great. The tiny patio was nice but felt a little cage like given it's size and proximity to the pool. The pool is great with a small hot tub. It is open 24 hours which allowed for a late night swim on Saturday after our evening out on the town. There were two slightly rowdy groups there our weekend but they respected the "quiet hours" between 10 p.m. and 10 a.m. and so it worked out. The hotel is small and not the right place to come if you are looking for a party. It is focused on relaxation and the spa which is attached to the property offers a wide range of services. My massage with Jeremy was just what I needed to get the kinks worked out so that I could continue luxuriating by the pool and catching up with my friend. It is not kid friendly which one of the things I liked best about it! We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 bedroom 1 bath (Room 106) which has the bathroom located between the two bedrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASHinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,889 reviews
0.4 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#23 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,557 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Property: Andreas Hotel & Spa
Address: 227 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6424
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing