We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and cozy gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful and cozy gem”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

A lovely cozy small hotel in downtown Palm Springs. Could not get into the conference hotel, so we researched and found Andreas. We were so glad we did! It was lovely, convenient, and actually a bit cheaper than the conference hotel. Close to shops and restaurants. friendly, helpful staff. Frig micro, Nice big shower, Fireplace inside and out. Coffee, iced lemon water and apples available all day. Lovely pool and hot tub area, and a second floor large balcony with tables available for any guests to use. Nice lounge spaces. Great king bed and bedding
Breakfast, cereals, dried fruit,bagel,eng muffin, jelly, p butter, butter, cream.. Great staff.
Nice lounge spaces
Breakfast, cereals, dried fruit,bagel,eng muffin, jelly, p butter, butter cr cheese, 1/2&1/2, soy milk, yogurt,cheese, 1/2&1/2, soy milk, yogurt, coffee, tea.
Maid service very pleasant, helpful, but inconsistent with stocking room
On down side, Coffee a bit weak, but we like it Very strong No elevator, if you care. Small sink area, but great tub and shower.
No inside table in our room, but one just outside our door. Owner is planning on redoing furniture in some rooms very soon and plans to add a table. Music playing at pool all day and evening. In town so you do get some noise. A block from fire station but sirens only a few times.
Did not utilize spa.

Room Tip: Best rooms. 218! 217 216 have a covered area to sit outside the door. 209 210 208, 215 214 213 212...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CherylV913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    952
    191
    56
    32
    29
See reviews for
147
713
84
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Here for some rock climbing at Joshua Tree and stayed a night at the Andreas. This place is really quiet, but easy access to the buzz of PS. Very clean. Friendly staff. Twenty four hour heated hot tub and pool. Beats a chain hotel by a long shot. Can strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shantap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calimesa, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Andreas Hotel. We have stayed there on numerous occasions & we are always very satisfied with the staff & service we receive. The staff is always very helpful with any requests we have made. It is centrally located in Palm Springs so we walk almost everywhere we want to go. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Imagine an intimate little oasis tucked away in the heart of downtown where you round a path surrounded by greenery, walk inside to find a roaring fireplace beckoning you to relax and are greeted just as warmly by the staff at the desk... you'll know you've arrived at Andreas Hotel & Spa. It has a quaint setting, beautiful generously sized rooms, fireplaces, in room jacuzzi, heated pool, outdoor jacuzzi, free wireless everywhere, convenient downtown location with walking distance to everything and one of the warmest, most welcoming and accommodating staff I've encountered in a long time... does that cover it? Actually there's more —with all that you even get a complimentary continental breakfast, which includes hard boiled eggs for those of you who like me prefer some protein in the morning.

This place is absolutely wonderful! If you're a couple, you'll LOVE the simple and subtle comfort of the rooms, romance of the courtyard and 24/7 access to the pool & spa. You can jump in the jacuzzi at night, enjoy a glass of wine on the upper deck by the fireplace outside or canoodle by your own fireplace inside your room. If you're with friends, you'll love being able to enjoy a simple breakfast before you head out, take a swim in the heated pool and spa 24/7 as well as the ease of closing down your evening at a number of hot spots all within walking distance.
General manager Zach has customer service down to an art form and all the people he staffs at the hotel share the same passion for people and service that he does. I absolutely loved this place and though I didn't go to the spa, I can't imagine it's anything less than every other aspect of the hotel. Free parking, the ease to come and go by foot or by car along with complimentary wireless everywhere on the grounds make this a great spot for almost anything you have in mind for a perfect Palm Springs getaway ; )
Guest 74242RMKC

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheMsFixIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I were passing through CA and really wanted to stay in Palm Springs. Problem was we had our min pin (dog) with us. We called hotel after hotel and most of them didnt allow pets. We wanted to stay in a nice hotel with lots of amenities. It seemed we were going to have to pay over $200 to stay at the Hyatt to get everything we wanted when we cam across Andreas Hotel and Spa. It was $100 for the night, included parking, included continental breakfast, 24 hour pool and hot tub, pet friendly, beautiful room and pool area, and a fireplace in our room! Who says you can't get it all for a great price! We loved it and did not want to leave. The owner even gave us a grapefruit for breakfast from his tree at home. We would recommend this place anytime.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniellescurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My mother in law came in from out of the country and she wanted to visit Palm Springs. We were looking for a place that wasn't too pricey, accomadated pets (since our dog recently went blind we don't like leaving her behind) and was close to nearby restaurants. Andreas Hotel and Spa hit all the marks...and then some! The rooms were great and the location is excellent - right near many restaurants and a fun casino! The free breakfast is a nice touch too! We will definately be back here.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor. It seems to be quieter than the first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melodys_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
temecula, ca
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed 2 nights and could easily have stayed another week. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Tea, coffee and ice water is always available in their cozy lobby. Stayed in a suite and loved the ambiance of the room. I appreciated having a coffee maker and refrigerator in the room. The room was always the perfect temperature especially with the heat from the fireplace. The bed and pillows were comfy and inviting. It was a big plus that the hotel is in the middle of the famous Thursday night street fair. Enjoyed a couples massage in the spa. The massage was wonderful but my only complaint was that the room had too much light. I have recommended this hotel to my friends and family. Thanks Andreas!

Room Tip: Suite all the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soniabags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,910 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.4 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,763 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,582 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Property: Andreas Hotel & Spa
Address: 227 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6424
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing