We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$111
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$196
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$224
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveler rating
1,030
198
61
32
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,030
198
61
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandy barlemon waterjacuzzi tubcontinental breakfastin downtown palm springsopen hoursquaint hotelhard boiled eggsheart of downtownpoolside baryogurtoutdoor fireplacegreat boutiquelocation was perfectrestaurants and shopsthe main dragpool area
Filter
Updating list...
871 - 876 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Lovely hotel and staff very accomodating. My husband and I stayed two nights. I also took advantage of the spa services which was as excellent as the hotel! Within walking distance of many restaurants, shopping and casino. We plan to go back! 74058zc

Room Tip: rooms away from the main street are quieter
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcrobs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here very recently. We were able to get a two bedroom suite with one large bath. The hotel is older, but small and very nice. I had a Travel Zoo deal, but the prices are still reasonable. There is a free breakfast in the morning and free Internet. The jacuzzi tub was great! There is a spa in the hotel with good services. The best thing is the hotel is very close to downtown, restaurants and shopping. There is also a small pool and outdoor jacuzzi. My only complaint was that our room was not cleaned until 3:00 pm, after we finally called. Also, there was a burned out light in the bathroom, which already had poor lighting and it was not fixed. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is quite a cool hotel in quite a cool area. On the west side is an amazing view of the mountains in what feels like your own private oasis because of the high walls. While I didn't take advantage of the pool or hot tub, they both looked very nice. There is no elevator and the stairway is narrow but not impossible to navigate with a suitcase. We stayed on one of the back rooms, with a lovely pass-through open tub - which afforded little privacy to the bathroom area and which they did mention, along with an offer to put us in a different room which we declined.

The room is very nicely appointed. Two small half-moon balconies are off of the back of the hotel, over Palm Canyon Drive - which is active at night. With the doors closed, the noise really was not too bad even though it is there. The television is nicely placed, easily used and modern. With the blinds shut, the room is a little dark even with all of the lights on, but not seriously so. There are rooms which overlook the pool and have their own seating area, beyond which (closer to the pool) is a common seating area with gas fireplaces.

The bed was decent, though without a headboard and with a recessed area above sitting up in the bed was somewhat challenging. There are plenty of power outlets and the WiFi is easy to use and fast. The desk area is built in, an L-shape that creates the nightstand for that side of the bed. There are more seating areas throughout the room. Linens were clean, save a stain on the bath-mat towel on the second day. The cold water faucet in the sink and the handle in the (separate) shower leaked - the sink while on, the shower I'm not sure but the floor was never dry below it.

The room was clean, had no odor, and was quite beautifully appointed. There is a remote-controlled gas fireplace which can also act as a heater, and which we were thankful for as it was quite cool while we were there. We did not have the opportunity to take advantage of the spa. We were given free tickets to the museum, which we also unfortunately did not have the opportunity to take advantage of.

Breakfast was continental - nothing hot but the coffee. There's a sign indicating they're looking for a liquor license but I don't know if that's in order to offer morning or evening libations. Much of what we wanted to see and do both in Palm Springs and for the film festival was within walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the west or north sides if you are a light sleeper, both may be exposed to bar nightlife. I stayed in an upstairs room, I don't know what downstairs ones are like.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The property is centrally located downtown Palm Springs. The staff is well trained to provide for all needs. The spa is on site which makes for easy treatments then back to room. The breakfast is adequate providing fruit, juice, coffee, cereal, toast and more.

Room Tip: One suggestion is to steer clear of the second floor suites that face Palm Canyon Drive unless you want to hear traffic, skateboarding, party revelers and hoots from the bar across the street. That was our first night experience. We relocated to an interior room to find it peaceful and quiet before the new years celebrations.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for our anniversary. Decided on it based on the trip advisor reviews and traveler's choice award. The rooms are cute and it is close to the uptown and downtown areas of Palm Springs. After our first day I would've given this place five stars, but the second night ruined our trip. There is a bar on one side of the hotel. It was actually far away from our room but we could hear the reverberations of the loud music until at least 2 AM. It was so loud i could hear it with ear plugs onand a pillow over my head to drown out the noise. Heard the same thing on the first night but we went to sleep at midnight and the music stopped around midnight so wasn't as annoying. We were exhausted when we got up early the next morning for our trip back to LA. This did not turn out to be the relaxing vacation we had planned for.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasHotelSpa, Manager at Andreas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We strive to provide excellent customer service and accommodations for our guest. We apologize for the disturbance of the bar below your room, however we are proud to announce the bar is no longer there. We hope that you give Andreas Hotel and Spa another try to discover our beauty in the heart of down town Palm Springs. Please contact us directly if you would like to visit again.

Sincerely,
Zachary Cordero Front Desk Manager
Gina Campbell General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews