We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The Andreas Hotel & Spa is a very nice hotel. Our stay was very relaxing. Room was clean and the service was excellent. Loved the fact that the pool was open 24 hours. Loved the vibe of this smaller hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

852 - 858 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

We've been coming to Palm Springs for nearly 6 years now, and have been relying on this site to try new hotels every so often. We've been reading reviews and hoping to stay here for quite a while, and then this weekend for Thanksgiving it finally worked out. We stayed Thanksgiving night and checked out today, and we wish we could have stayed longer! From check-in to check-out we encountered friendly and efficient staff who made our stay very enjoyable. The staff truly is concerned about your happiness and satisfaction as a guest, which is important. They told me to mention these number and initials in my review because they read what we post on here: 73588 RMKE. That's great, because they truly listen to what their guests have to say.

Now for some specifics:

The hotel is has entrances from both Palm Canyon and Indian Canyon, but the main front entrance is tucked away off of Indian Canyon. Lush greenery surrounds the front of the hotel, and already makes it look inviting and cozy. One thing we did like was the security of the premises - the only way into the property is through the front lobby and through the back door by the spa (which needs a key for entry.) Most hotels have an open landscape so anyone could let visitors in to use the pool for the day, wander around, etc. That made it feel more exclusive and private.

Front desk staff was more than helpful with showing us around and answering any questions we had. For Thanksgiving I thought it was going to be more crowded and noisy than it was, but it was very quiet and enjoyable. Check-in is at 3 p.m. and check-out is at 12 p.m.

The pool is open 24 hours, so we were able to take a late night jacuzzi dip. The pool is very cute, with a simple but nice layout. There is also free continental breakfast in the mornings, consisting of boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, bagels, and juice.

There is a spa on the property, with reasonable pricing as far as treatments are concerned. It's a nice transition from your room to the spa, you arrive there via a long indoor hallway - not by walking around in public (so you can meander over there in your comfy robe!)

We got a room with one king bed, room 112 upstairs on a corner. The location was perfect because we were tucked away in the corner and felt more private. All the rooms are facing the pool, so anyone could admire the view just by stepping out the door. There is an area for sitting and lounging upstairs too if one wants to relax and look on from afar.

The room itself was very clean - VERY nice compared to other rooms we've stayed at in other hotels for the same price. The flat screen TV mounted on the wall with an electric fireplace below really set it off - it made it feel like a little home. The bed had nice sheets - not the stiff uncomfortable sheets you normally sleep on in hotels. They also provide a complimentary robe on the bed for each guest. They fit the feeling of a suite into a standard room which was nice. It didn't feel cluttered or over-decorated at all.

Overall, within this hotel lies simplicity yet luxury - you truly feel relaxed staying here. We would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to anyone and we plan to visit Andreas Hotel and Spa every time we're in the area!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessicalyn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My sister and I needed to de-stress so headed to PS for a quick one-night getaway. Andreas hotel was perfect for us! Great location, walking distance to shopping, cafes, bars. Room was well appointed and so comfortable. I see some reviews about the lighting in rooms being dim, but it was fine for us as we chilled on the sofa with books and wine. Room was also very quiet, balcony overlooking the main street but we heard NO noise and slept great. Staff was wonderful, friendly and gave great restaurant recommendations. Didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool or spa services - must return.....(Reference #73456ZC)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Hotel and staff was very nice,, Rooms were clean and decorated nice. I think they neede better lighting the rooms were dark. Becaue you are in between the two main one way streets it is nosiy ,, But the great thing is the location. We walked to the resturants and movie theatre..
The spa was average service but the facility was nice.

Room Tip: The larger rooms with the verandas I think looked like great fun with the fireplace..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuBee703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Some girlfriends and I used TravelZoo coupons to enjoy two nights, a massage and a facial, at this lovely hotel. Although the room was small, it was elegantly appointed and made us feel pampered. The location and staff can't be beat! We were pleasantly surprised at the many offerings at the continental breakfast bar. Lovely atmosphere with fireplaces outside on the patios and in each room. The building itself is charming and cozy, with interesting angles and ledges and tile work. Caveat, however: No elevator! So if you can't walk a flight of stairs, be sure you request a room on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Two of us shared a queen bed which we actually thought was smaller than a queen. I would request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank profesora42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

After the great reviews I had read about the Andreas it was very disappointing. The bathroom was a nice size but the main room was small and dark. We even had to take the shades off the lights in order to try to have decent light but that wasn't much help.
We had reserved a room with a queen bed but we got a double bed, and when we questioned it we were told that it was a queen bed, which it was not. We bumped in to each other all night and were uncomfortable and didn't sleep well at all. We have a regular queen bed at home so we know what size it should be. The person at the desk implied that I didn't know what i was talking about when I said the bed was not a queen size and that didn't sit well with me - kind of ruined the stay to be treated like an idiot. The location of the hotel was great - too bad the rest of the stay was not acceptable because we'll be going back to Palm Spring but will never stay at the Andreas again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The rooms are spacious and clean, unfortunately poorly lit, which may be the atmosphere they ae going for but you really cannot see much especially at night, even with dimmers on full power. We dropped a black phone in the night on the dark carpet and it took ages to find, not to mention how difficult make up was to apply make up etc. The only other negative is that out of the many other hotels we stayed in california, there was hardly any communication of pleasanteries from the staff there, no matter how many times we passed the front desk. There was a really nice cleaning attendant who spoke to us everyday but that's all.

A shame to start on the negatives, but they are the most important. All in all, a perfect place fro 2 nights but as we stayed 4 nights we were sick of the dark room and lumpy bed by then. Oterwise this was pleasant and spacious and clean.

best part of the room was the bathroom, well lit, clean and powerful shower.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DinaBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
373 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 75 in Palm Springs
745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#38 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,878 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Address: 227 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6424
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $163 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing