We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa - Couples Massage 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My spouse and I booked a couples massage and were definitely NOT disappointed. The property is beautiful - relaxing and friendly staff. The massage technicians are AWESOME!! Mine made me relax, cry, laugh, and almost fall asleep - all within the 90 minute experience! She was the BOMB!! She was French and was EXCELLENT!! The couples' experience included a 30 minute jacuzzi with champagne and chocolates - followed by the 90 minute massage on two tables within the same room. Beware - the steam from the jacuzzi may cause humidity within the room, as the massage is just in the next room from the tub so either keep the A/C on high or don't over heat the tub....drink lots of water and enjoy the relaxation! We will definitely come back again!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

908 - 914 of 1,320 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

Very friendly welcome by the hotel staff started off a wonderful weekend. Each room has a fireplace controlled by a remote control. The rooms are individually furnished with very quaint touches. The pool area was so relaxing. I'm not a big sun person but they had several umbrellas. It was very peaceful and calming. The extra touches of robes left on the bed while I
was at the pool, free light breakfast, refrigerator in each room were very nice. For me, I appreciated the location, one block from the center of town and one block from the casino entrance. Perfect! The only negatives were, small tv at an odd angle and no overhead lighting making it difficult to read in bed, though I did appreciate the ambiance of the lamps.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank calalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Bob gave us a great deal on a last minute room reservation, and even showed us the room we would be staying in before allowing us to book. We were pleasantly surprised by the decor and the quality of the place (given that we were given such a deep discount) and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Bob told us about his favorite restaurants in the area and some suggestions for fun activities to do in the area for first time Palm Springers. Just found a Living Social deal for this place, and will be going back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The staff are excellent and so friendly. We even met the hotel Manager, how often does that happen! There is no waiting around here. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. They have massage and facial services too! The location is great. Many small shops and restaurants right on the same block. I highly recommend the Andreas Hotel & Spa.

Room Tip: If you like sitting outside some rooms have patios with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This hotel is a gem in the heart of Palm Springs! It was close to everything and the breakfast was lovely. We had a small suite, so our 5 year old could have her own bed- a pullout in the the sitting room. It was perfect. We also had the patio off our room overlooking the pool.

Room Tip: Room 217 is great! Huge bathroom with two sinks!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Springercrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed for four nights in February of 2011, and basically booked this trip around the hotel's availability. We did have noise problems on the first trip, and were given a new room after the first night. This year we stayed in a one bedroom suite on the second level (rm. 216). It was a lovely room, and we enjoyed the pool and spa. We will continue to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: avaoid any streetside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jRoQuincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The room was extremely nice, and the location was great. For the price I paid for the room, I was a bit disappointed by the free continental breakfast; not an overwhelming choice of food. That being said, the location can't be beat. Plus, the hotel spa was excellent. If you want a tasty burger, walk down the street to Woody's, a small diner.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
381 reviews
1.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,982 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rossi Hotel
The Rossi Hotel
#4 of 75 in Palm Springs
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.5 mi away
La Serena Villas
La Serena Villas
#7 of 75 in Palm Springs
125 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 75 in Palm Springs
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Address: 227 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6424
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $209 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing