We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$205
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$156
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$195
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ZOSO(Palm Springs)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$279
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$168
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
$130
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
$595
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveler rating
1,047
199
62
33
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,047
199
62
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandy barlemon waterjacuzzi tubcontinental breakfastcouples massagein downtown palm springsopen hoursquaint hotelheart of downtownhard boiled eggsoutdoor fireplacepoolside baryogurtgreat boutiquerestaurants and shopslocation was perfectthe main drag
Filter
Updating list...
976 - 981 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2012

If you want a good night's sleep don't stay in the front bedrooms. Unfortunately a bar has taken residency in the front of the Andreas and thumping music goes on until 3 in the morning. The hotel staff happily moved us to a quiet suite where we could finally sleep. The manager was great!
Avoid the breakfast if possible. The offerings of bagels, buns etc were very unappealing. Tea and coffee were available 24 hours, a nice touch. The pool was lovely and and a great place to sit and read. Location is close to many restaurants with free parking. Thursday nights a Village Fest sets up markets right in front of the hotel, closing the main street until 10 p.m.

Room Tip: Avoid 220 to 225 as they face Palm Canyon Drive and the noise from the bar below resonates through the floor. Any rooms around the pool are very good
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marian090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasHotelSpa, Manager at Andreas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We strive to provide excellent customer service and accommodations for our guest. We apologize for the disturbance of the bar below your room, however we are proud to announce the bar is no longer there. We hope that you give Andreas Hotel and Spa another try to discover our beauty in the heart of down town Palm Springs. Please contact us directly if you would like to visit again.

Sincerely,
Zachary Cordero Front Desk Manager
Gina Campbell General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

The Andreas is a very nice hotel with a great location and convenient parking.
BUT. I Was disappointed in 2 things
First, the continental breakfast. The coffee was good. The bagels, English muffins, and pre-packaged sweet rolls were bad. It would have been nice to have something of a little better quality to go with the coffee. A fresh muffin or natural whole grain bread would have been nice. Other selections were ok. Although I still do not know what you are supposed to eat with a boiled egg.
Secondly, having 1 newspaper for 25 rooms does not speak well for a high quality hotel.
I would have gladly paid for a personal copy.
All in all a 3.5 experience.
Buddychicago

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BuddyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed here for the first time this past weekend and absolutly loved it! Gorgeous hotel with a cute unique layout. Very intimate setting in a perfect location. Cheese and Wine was a nice touch. The staff was amazing and very friendly! Extremely helpful! We will definatly be staying here again!!! I cant say enough about this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

When we arrive power has just gone out but we are able to check in and put our things in the room then walk and eat. when we come back we still have no power so we go back out and walk and get some dinner and come back and still no power but the desk is giving tea lights and glow sticks which hardly light anything oh and did I mention there's no hot water so we basically go to sleep.... I awoke to noise coming from noisy bar below and see that the power is back which is 2am then the little makeshift fireplace doesnt work. In the morning I call to see if there is any compensation for this and I get some smart [--] telling me no and that it's a natural disaster and they couldn't do anything about it. But the whole time we were there coming in and out they never had an eta so I would think they could've called in a generator service or something trust me folks this place isn't that big what so ever Jacuzzi looks like only 4 adults can fit. pool and spa are tiny as well. Save yourself headache and money and don't stay here the bar below is filled with arguing people and there really isn't any kind of amneties..... the strip was a let down as well lots of homeless and empty shops which I can understand why palm springs just isn't what it used to be and this hotel isn't what it looks like in pics......

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank otalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

we celebrated a birthday with all of us staying at this hotel and spa. the staff is WONDERFUL !! barbara at the front desk was the best and SO helpful , helping us set up for the surprise party. the spa is great as well and AL gave the best massage i've even had (and that's saying something!) will definitely stay again and wold recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews