We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room except for the bar downstairs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great room except for the bar downstairs”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This was the 2nd visit to the Andreas. The first time we stayed in an executive room- this time around we stayed in one of their two one bedroom suites. The room was #217- we have no complaints about the room. It had a separate living area, a large bathrooom with two separate vanities and a fireplace in the bedroom. The king bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, at about 9p.m the music starts at the bar downstairs and is audible in the room. We asked about a different room for our 2nd night. The executive rooms were booked so they offered us a standard. We decided to keep our one bedroom suite as we liked the room just not the noise and were hopeful that on a Monday night, it would be quiet. The music started again around 9pm and finished a little after midnight. I would not recommend room #217 if you go to bed before midnight. This will not stop us from staying there again; however we will not stay in room #217 again. We enjoyed every other aspect of the property- it is well maintained, pool is lovely, Bob at the front desk is friendly, and the proximity to shopping and restaurants is excellent. This is a relaxing low key place and a great value.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattimelt41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    191
    55
    31
    29
See reviews for
145
708
84
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed at the Andreas Hotel for 10 nights in May 2011 and loved it. The service was great and we were really warmly greeted by Bob at the front desk. He was extremely helpful in guiding us through the hotel and our room and just made the arrival fun and easy. All the staff we're fantastic and we received so much help in picking local attractions etc to visit. The lovely Barbara even guided our drive to L.A. (car pool lanes are not a thing we have here in Paris : ).
The room was lovely, very clean and cosy. We stayed on the second floor, overlooking the pool. We switched rooms (for a king bed) and that was made so easy too. the location cold not be better... you walk everywhere. I hadn't quite realised what a perfect location it was until we checked in.
We loved the pool area, small but never packed.... and with enough shade to hide from the PS sun if you get overheated.
If I had to find the worst thing about the hotel, I'd say the really hard to peel eggs in the morning : )! Seriously, I'm picky with hotels and that genuinely was the worst thing.... so I cannot more highly recommend the Andreas. We'll definitely visit again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

From the time of arrival to the departure it was a warm and pleasant stay, staff was very nice & welcoming to their guests, within walking distance of the Blvd and all the activities.

Room Tip: Room 217 is the room of my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puddlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANADA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We recently returned a "girls weeks" which included 2 Moms in their 80's, and the other 3 in our 50's. From the time we walked into Andreas to the time we left we were treated with total respect and awesome hospitality from Shelly the Manager to Joe in Maintenance. The front Desk Staff and all the cleaners were simply the Best! The location was ideal..right downtown, a block from the casino, and all the eating establishments...AND THE SPA..wonderful! We cannot say enough about the rooms, cleanliness and hospitality. Thank you Again..Shelly and Staff @ Andreas Hotel and Spa

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I stayed at the Andreas with my mom, sister, mother-in-law and sister-in-law for Mother's day for a week. We had the two bdrm-two bath suite. It was very lovely. The spa is very good and I would recommend the green clay wrap. So relaxing! The staff... I can not commend them enough! They went out of their way to make us feel so pampered. The hotel is right downtown and we could walk everywhere. Thank you to all of you, you made this such a special vacation for all of us. We are excited about returning next year!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norma1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Having read so many glowing reviews perhaps our expectyations were too high. We arrived and were shown around by Bob,the only really friendly member of staff.The room was spacious and full of character, although the bathroom door had a tendency to blow open. The pool area was pleasant, although heavily shaded. We were lucky, being there midweek as itwas relatively empty, however on friday it filled up and clearly if the hotel is full then there would not be enough room.
Location is fantastic, just around the corner from the main street. However the hotel is a very basic establishment with not even any laundert facilities. The so called contintental breakfast is so basic as to be hardly worthwhile.. An internet connection would have been useful
All in all if our expectation level had not beenn so high, we would have been perfectly happy, as it was the hotel is extremely pleasant but nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank RICHARD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2011

The Andreas Hotel felt like it was off the beaten path (we did have to ask for directions to find it), because it was small (25 rooms) and very quiet, but it was located right in the heart of downtown Palm Springs, within walking distance of really good restaurants and shopping. It was very well maintained and nicely landscaped. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The rooms were nice and clean, not really what you would call luxurious, but we didn't spend much time in our room anyway. This is a couples hotel - there were no children running around to disturb the guests. Free parking and wi-fi. We felt really comfortable here and would go back in a heartbeat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kar-and-gar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,888 reviews
0.4 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#22 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,555 reviews
0.5 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
1.6 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Property: Andreas Hotel & Spa
Address: 227 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6424
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing