We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Indian Canyons

Indian Canyons
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.00*
and up
Indian Canyons by Jeep plus Hiking Tour from Palm Springs
Ranked #4 of 119 things to do in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Closed!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Went today, and the entire site is closed, no signs giving any clue as to when it will be open. Don't waste your time! Probably too hot and/or open only on the week-end during summer

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SteveLet_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    792
    276
    29
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Easy drive from City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Interesting Indian run reservation Worth a look, but be careful of opening hours and also drive carefully through the gorge to the rest stops

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank zzgdeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Visited only the Andreas Canyon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

It was hot (June) so we were advised to limit our visit to the Andreas Canyon which is the only one with any vegetation at that time of year. Beautiful oasis. Running creek, lots of palms, beautiful rock formations. So glad we took the time to visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbugBC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun Day Hike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

My wife and I hiked two different routes in the Indian Canyons. One was a smaller route around an oasis, and the other was an in and out venture to see a small waterfall. There seem to be routes for different ranges of ability, so families could enjoy this place as well. There were a ton of hummingbirds near the ranger station, so take time too enjoy the birdies:) The guides were helpful in recommending the routes to take based on our capabilities and hopes for the day. We got lots of fun pictures as well:)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Easy Hikes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The visitor centre people, as usual know their stuff. We decided on a self guided tour because we it was really hot and we thought the ranger led tour of 3.5 hours would be too long. But we ended up staying longer!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Canyons also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Indian Canyons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing