We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian Canyons”
Review of Indian Canyons

Indian Canyons
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.00*
and up
Indian Canyons by Jeep plus Hiking Tour from Palm Springs
Ranked #4 of 118 things to do in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Yakima, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Indian Canyons”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very beautiful scenery, good hiking, and a great trading post. Be sure and have water with you..there is water and food and great gifts at trading post.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    824
    285
    30
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cool in the Desert”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My family and I had never been to an oasis; I mean aren't they just found in movies? Nope. PS has a beautiful oasis just south of downtown. With easy access and lots of parking, Indian Canyon is best visited in the morning with fewer people and lower temperatures. My family ( two senior parents, and four of is I our 30's and 40's) easily did two hikes. One in Indian Canyon and the other in Andres Canyon. The palm trees were gorgeous and natural and you could easily see why the Natives had selected these spots to have a sustainable life in the desert with freshwater, shade and protection. Take a picnic and lots of water. We sW hummingbirds and birds of prey. The park guides were helpful in pointing out natural hot springs that weren't on the map. We were there for about four hours on the last day of our trip. It was a great way to end our PS experience and another reason to return.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hike”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We enjoyed the hike through the mountains and found it to be fairly easy for the most part. Take a camera and plenty of water.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth a trip”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

It was worth a trip. We had a great lecture from ranger Ralf at the trading post before we took off to our hike, we also had beautiful views from the 3 mile loop.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Renaonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hike to the Falls”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was easy to find with plenty of parking. The trail is well-groomed and marked. A very pleasant two hour hike.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SusanneDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Canyons also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Indian Canyons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing