We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special evening with a special friend”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Falls Prime Steak House - CLOSED

Falls Prime Steak House
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Tahquitz Canyon & Arenas
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
334 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Special evening with a special friend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have not met an old friend in a couple of years and decided to have dinner here. The place had a nice quiet atmosphere where we could chat, catch up and enjoy the evening together. The price on the menu looks expensive but worth the value. My husband and I had their salmon which were cooked with perfection and our friend had a chicken dish with white sauce. We ended the dinner with a shared cheese cake and coffee but we were alarmed with their presentation of "after dinner" coffee. Instead of serving us a cup each, we were served a coffee dispenser each and that unit was meant for at least 3 or 4 persons. We couldn't finish the coffee! Besides this, everything was great and our evening turned out the way we expected it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NyonyaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    65
    26
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We dined her on Tuesday, July 24, 2013. Our dinners were yummy. My steak was cooked to perfection. We started the meal with a Caesar Salad for two prepared table side. It was delicious. I ordered a peach martini which was served with dry ice in it which made it bubble for about five minutes! It was not only a dramatic martini but a very tasty one as well.. We ate out on the terrace which is my only regret as it was nearly 100 degrees despite being 7pm!! The misters helped, but it was mighty hot out there!! Excellent service as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“For a special night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice atmosphere with very excellent prime rib. The ala carte menu can get expensive. There is limited seating overlooking Palm Canyon so it may be something to mention when making a reservation.

Helpful?
Thank ThomasYV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a late lunch and weren't too hungry for a big dinner. Went to the Falls for drinks and a bite to eat off the Happy Hour menu. We sat at the bar and were quickly greeted. We placed our order and the food came out within 10-15 minutes. Pretty quick service. The appetizers were delicious, especially the roasted poblano chili. Everything was great, the price too, but it started to get super busy and we were completely forgotten about. After we finished eating we waited about 20 minutes to get our check, that' not until I finally got up and went to the bar and asked for my check. That was kind of lame but other than that I do recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best restaurant in Palm Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I went saturday night to the falls, i had a great experience. The martinis was fantastic and the ceasar salad was oustanding,we had a great steak, Bone in rib eye it was the best steak i ever eated, defetily we will return soon, Elias the best server i ever had, thank you!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly35girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falls Prime Steak House also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing