We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, no wait and good foof”
Review of Falls Prime Steak House - CLOSED

Falls Prime Steak House
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Tahquitz Canyon & Arenas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service, no wait and good foof”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Excellent roasted poblano pepper appetizer and awesome french onion soup. The interior was a bit dated, but the food and service made up for it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JLally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    65
    26
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location to go with great food”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My wife and I have a condo close to downtown and usually try and make it to Falls at least once on our trips out to the dessert.

We particularly like the "all day happy hour" in the indoor/outdoor bar with the signature "falls" as a backdrop to the bar.

The food is first rate, whether its a small plate appetizer or a full steak dinner.

If you select to eat inside the restaurant, try and get a table on the balcony overlooking Palm Canyon. Great to watch people strolling the shops and cars cruising the street.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GeneGeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ripoff happy hour”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Ignore their website which offers what sounds like a solid happy hour - just about all the prices on their website have been jacked up significantly. Service was terrible too. Go just about anywhere else.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GVRBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing food and rude hostess/manager”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our third meal and first bad experience. To be brief: floating substance in water, poorly crafted martinis, mushy lukewarm lobster, overdone dry Chilean sea bass, bad off tasting shrimp, and dry bread pudding. All was taken in good humor until after tipping 20% on a large bill, as we were finishing our coffee and wine, the hostess/manager person told us we had to leave so she could go home. We had been there exactly two hours and it was only 9:25PM. We were leaving but being told to do so was totally inappropriate for this type of dining venue. We will never go there again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Pierre6232847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Just Stopped For Happy Hour, Left Puzzled”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stopped in for Happy Hour and..... left well wondering why it was called Happy Hour. We ordered cocktails and asked about the Calamari. The bartender recommended it as the best. So we ordered it. We waited about 15 minutes and asked if the Squid was putting up a fight..... he then thought for a moment then said he didn't think we wanted it and proceeded to order it. To be honest there were about 8 people in the bar area.... maybe a rush to him or he really didn't hear us, which is possible in all fairness, but, it the Calamari wasn't worth the wait, it wasn't bad just didn't live up to expectations. Will that stop us from returning ...well no..... but the next visit they'll have to dazzle.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falls Prime Steak House also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing