We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Twin Palms Resort(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
V Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel California(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
123
259
180
102
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
259
180
102
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm canyonindoor basketball courttimeshare presentationtimeshare pointsbedroom condonice resortindian canyonsgreat poolfull kitchenfitness roomminute drivepool sidelarge poolclose to downtownmountainsbldgroomy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
659 - 664 of 764 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2009

This place is truly great. It's about a 5 min cab ride away from great shops and restaurants. They have a top notch pool, with a great bar. It's walking distance from multiple trails to hike, tennis and golf. The grounds are well maintained and the rooms are super clean. I would highly recommend it for a nice getaway.

- the barking turtle
http://www.barkingturtle.com

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

We took our daughter & two of her friends. We had a great time. The kids loved it. We had a 2 bedroom...a little outdated but nice. We had a view of the mountains. The pool was great and it wasn't too far from downtown. We are looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollister3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

The room we stayed in had been updated but not completly. I was told that there is a new supervisor in the last year who is working very hard to update the little out of date villas. Our 2 bedroom was clean and very comfortable and faced the golf course. The staff has been very friendly and we got immediate response to the repair of a microwave oven. This is a time share property and most have the same rules about no daily maid service or trash take out, but a call gets your needs taken care of promptly. I would highly recommend to familys that can take advantage of the great pool.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGD828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

The hotel is nice, but a bit old.
We got 2bed/2bath room in Palm building. We had a mountain view, and i liked it more then a pool view (it was quite in the mornings and all day). Both of the bedrooms were big enough for us to put cribs/cots in and be able to comfortably walk around the room. The living room is huge and the balcony is big a nice. Kitchen had set for 6 people(plates/cups....) plus all the needed utensils. Dining area had dining table for 6. The only problem with the room, it is very OLD. carpet is old (even though they cleaned it everyday) the bathrooms are outdated (but specious). Perfect room for a family with kids.
The pool was nice. Two pools-one for adults and one for the kids.
Unfortunately, during our stay they were painting the area around the pool, and for some reason the adult pool got very dirty, even though the staff said if was safe, we could not go in :-(.
Check out is at 10 am, but my husband asked them for a late check out and they were ok for us to check out at 11. Since my son was still asleep at 11 am, the were ok for us to vacate the room at noon.
After the check out, they gave us the key to the pool and some towel to take a shower after. They had a shower in the lobby.
Over all , i liked the hotel and would come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationWith2Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

My husband and I are owners in Monarch Grand Vacations and this was our first time visiting this location. We stayed with our friends in a 2 bedroom/2 bath villa. Our unit was in the building that was NOT next to the pool, so we had quiet when we needed it. Check-in was efficient, and they were able to find us a 2 bath unit when we originally had a 1 bathroom unit. The unit was clean, and more updated than I was expecting, considering the reviews I have read, although I saw on the website that some updating had been done. The pool was full of people, but had a great kiddie area and waterslides so the toddlers were happy. There could have been more poolside umbrellas, though. The poolside staff were very friendly. The gym needing updating. We totally used the kitchen in the villa, and the balcony was a very generous size. Amenities are complete, with coffeemaker, blender, ice trays and bucket, hairdryer, safe, and shampoo and soaps. The elevators are somewhat small, and get very busy around a check-out time that seems early (10am). This early check-out time makes it difficult to have a leisurely morning on your last day, but there are express check-out options. We did not try the $4 all-you-eat pancake breakfast but it was an option on the Sunday.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews