We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$192
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
$441
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$108
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$188
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveler rating
125
262
182
103
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
262
182
103
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm canyonindoor basketball courttimeshare presentationtimeshare pointsbedroom condonice resortindian canyonsgreat poolfull kitchenfitness roomminute drivepool sidelarge poolclose to downtownmountainsbldgroomy
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 772 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

once we opened the room a over powering of urine hit us. We opened the doors windows to try to air it out. No such luck, They said they were all booked up and there was no other room to go to. Could hardly sleep that first night.We sprayed the room hoping it would help, now that would have been a good commercial for Fa Breeze. We were right over the garage in and out so every time a car went through the grills for water drainage would rattle. The best thing about the place was the pool and Carlos who works at Splash He really made our trip much better.

Room Tip: Stay away from the garage
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chevelleman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Palm Canyon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The conditions of your room were agreeably unacceptable and certainly uncommon of our resort. Your concerns were forwarded to the Housekeeping Manager to assure this room is brought to the standard our guests expect and deserve. We apologize for any inconvenience your room may have caused you during your recent stay.
This being said, we are thrilled to read you enjoyed our family fun pools. These pools feature exciting waterslides and lovely landscaping. We have forwarded your compliment about Carlos to his manager, and we are sure he will be very appreciative. When choosing to visit the area again, we hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back for a much more pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Not a good place if you want peace and quiet. Had a one bedroom suite on the main floor without realizing that families with children running and stomping all over the floor day and night was the norm.

Had the sheets changed one time in 17 days and only after complaining to the Manager of Housekeeping. Seemed that the cleaning staff liked the people only staying a few days to a week and therefore not having to clean in between changes.

Had to put up with the usual pyramid scheme (U know, the one where they con you in with a $75 Visa card only to pressure you into spending thousands to buy into their time share).

The suites do not have Wi-Fi and the resort has an agreement with At&T to provide that service for a cost. Note that At&T charged ~$30 dollars a week PER COMPUTER and it was "slower than molasses in January". Note that its pretty bad when you have to take your computer to McDonalds or Starbucks to download information because its faster.
However, the Resort is a good place for children as they can play at the pool all day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarrieH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Palm Canyon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

It is very disappointing to learn that your experience was anything less than exceptional. We take much pride in the preparation and maintenance of our guest rooms and sincerely apologize for the housekeeping shortcomings you experienced. This omission will be addressed with our housekeeping teams to improve in our consistency in these areas. There is no shortage of reasons why our resort is great for families however, horseplay, running and other such disruptive behaviors are not allowed before or after quiet hours to promote equal enjoyment of the facilities. We hope that you notified the front desk of your concerns regarding your neighbors and their adherence to quiet hours. We also strive to provide the most professional and excellent service we are known for, and we are very sorry if you did not receive this type of service from our 3rd party internet provider. Please know that these shortfalls are not reflective of our resort-wide standards and goals, and it is quite regrettable that you had to endure such circumstances. We will address this with our third party provider respectively. We appreciate that you took the time to visit our resort and are confident you will have a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband and I have owned a time share here for over 20 years. We do love to stay here when in town and have brought family and friends many times. We had the two bedroom, two bath suite by the pool this time. The rooms are large and spacious including the bathrooms (plenty of storage), and it has a smaller but fully stocked and adequate kitchen. The issue is the place definitely needs updating. The furniture, and carpet are out of date and worn out. The shower was awkward to operate. Our room was not thoroughly cleaned. The carpet had fresh burns, the room smelled like smoke in a non-smoking room. Why housekeeping didn't address this before we entered the room was frustrating for us. The refrigerator had two dozen eggs in the drawer and the furniture was dirty, including the glass tables and the chairs. The front desk sent someone immediately to clean the carpet, and the staff responded quickly and offered a new room. But because there was 5 of us, we stayed because we were not going to be in the room that much. We were there for the Indian Wells Tennis tournament. Also the pool area is strict, not allowing food, drink or water at all. And although the food is very good at the bar, the drinks not so much and are expensive. The pool and the towels were very nice, with a fun slide and a life guard on duty. The grounds are immaculate, beautiful and clean. The rooms are quiet and the air conditioning works very well. Last word, in past stays our rooms were clean and comfortable with no problems.

Room Tip: Not all the two bedroom suites have two bathrooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We took a 2 week break from the UK winter at PC Canyon & Spa and didn't regret it.
Maybe the rooms are a little tired ( I'm told there is a rolling programme of updates) but overall it was a great base for travelling around the So Cal and Arizona R66 etc areas.
Pool is great ( aided by a January heat wave) and proximity to all the action in downtown PS is fab.
Great staff even though our keys needed constant reprogramming, were we alone in this?
We plan to return what more can I say?

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bufleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Palm Canyon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for choosing our delightful Palm Canyon Resort for your California getaway. We are proud to offer guests spacious, fully furnished villas, well-equipped kitchens, home-like living/dining areas and everything else you need for relaxing stay. Our resort is surrounded by tropical landscaping in hopes of providing guests with the relaxing atmosphere they expect and deserve.
We do have many upgrades on our 2014 agenda, such as: upgraded linens, carpet replacements, and landscaping improvements. Our resort is confident you will be pleased with these upcoming refurbishments.
We are thrilled you enjoyed our pool and in-cave whirlpool spa that is accompanied by a captivating rock formation and alluring waterfalls. Our spectacular water slides provide fun for children and even our young at heart adults.
The issue you were experiencing with your room keys is definitely unusual for our resort. We are investigating this issue for further review and coaching purposes. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Pool, pool deck, poolside restaurant and bar are lovely. The location is quiet. These are the high points of this property.

Rooms are large and spacious, need some upgrades. Apparently the property has been recently acquired by Diamond Resorts, and they plan to refurbish.

Currently some plumbing and wiring are a bit dodgy,, kitchens contain bare minimum utensils. Carpets failed the "white sock test", and grout patching was crumbling out of tile floors, leaving sharp crumbly bits underfoot. Recycling was utterly ineffective as the bins were not labelled and consequently were all filled with mixed garbage, a simple thing to fix if someone wanted to.

Timeshare sales force were always present but not aggressive. Could use more reception and telephone staff and fewer timeshare sales people. Staff were very helpful at fixing problems, (unfortulately they had to attend our suite at least four times) but they must get tired of saying "sorry" all day for some of the conditions. Most of these conditions should be remedied during refurbishment.

Come for the pool and sunshine and quiet location, try to ignore the shortcomings for now, and maybe in a few months it will be updated.

Room Tip: Oasis building, pool view is facing the interior. no road noise. On the 3rd (top) floor, there would be less noise from other units. We were on the 2nd floor and had to listen to upstairs neighbours heavy thumping feet, patio door sliding and garburator running, all at 5:30 in the morning.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccb1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews