We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Twin Palms Resort(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
V Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel California(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveler rating
123
259
181
102
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
259
181
102
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm canyonindoor basketball courttimeshare presentationtimeshare pointsbedroom condonice resortindian canyonsgreat poolfull kitchenfitness roomminute drivepool sidelarge poolclose to downtownmountainsbldgroomy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 765 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is our second stay here. The location is what works for us. This is an OLD timeshare, built cheaply, and not well maintained. Diamond resorts has recently bought it. We'll see if they improve it at all. The pool area is definitely the only positive about this place. So - great for kids.
Place needs cleaning, repairs.

Room Tip: If you want quiet - request a room away from the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis1484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We traded our timeshare for a week and it followed 3 other visits to the area with stays in 4-star resorts. I liked this resort as well as the others because it was easier to load/unload and park, the pool was easier to access with nice warm water, location is better if u like original Palm Springs. Full cleaning service midweek and the friendliest staff I've ever seen anywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okbuzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We are staying here at the moment. The pool area is definitely the highlight of this resort and what attracted us in the first place. It has has a Vegas feel. I am curious as to when this resort was originally built; it feels like the 60's. The rooms are basic but we are pleased with the fact that it is very clean and has a kitchenette. The bathroom has been patched up but really needs a complete remodel with no fan and a very short shower head. I had an asthma attack and went out onto the balcony only to find that the door which is heavy to close and open in the first place had locked us outside. This could have been a medical emergency if it wasn't for a security guard who was strolling the property heard us calling him and came up to open the door for us by coming into our suite from outside. So, not good. Front desk and bar staff.. excellent and friendly. So... overall; if you get a good deal it is great, but not the same as a 4 or 5 star resort in my books.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marycanary29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Palm Canyon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for writing a review about our Palm Canyon Resort & Spa. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our resort’s amenities and accommodations. Our desert oasis provides the luxurious escape with its tropical landscaping and serene atmosphere. While we are happy to hear you are enjoying your stay, we are very concerned about the lock-out inconvenience you have experienced. Our guests’ safety is a priority, which is why we are not taking this feedback lightly. The maintenance team has been notified and is taking action to ensure a lock-out does not occur in any other rooms. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. Enjoy the rest of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I don't know how Palm Canyon could be worse or called a spa. The rooms were falling apart, had a dirty feel, and the desk staff was unbelievably rude. The night manager did try to help by giving us a meal card.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this place.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Palm Canyon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

We sincerely regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the quality of your stay. Currently we have fitness center, room, and overall resort renovations on our 2014 agenda. Your maintenance and housekeeping concerns have been forwarded to the respective team managers.
While the unsatisfactory experience you had with the Front Desk is uncharacteristic, we will be sure to address this with our Front Desk manager for coaching purposes. We are happy to hear our on-duty manager was able to acknowledge your concerns and provide compensation for your unusual experience. It is always encouraged that our guests do provide us the opportunity to mend any unexpected issues that may arise during their stay.
We are confident if you choose to stay with us in the future, you will be pleased to see the renovations our property has undergone to maintain the experience our guests have come to expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here for three nights. The best part of the resort was the pool area which included a nice snack bar including breakfast items. Our room was very comfortable but much of the resort needs updating and we experienced the need to have our front door locking mechanism replaced. The activities were limited but we did enjoy a desert nature trail guided walk which was conveniently across the street from the resort. Garage parking was available although one had to be careful because there were columns between each parking space.

Room Tip: Probably ask for a room overlooking the pool. We had a mountain view which included looking out at a rock strewn empty lot.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgk10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Palm Canyon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are really pleased that your stay here was a generally favorable one, although we’re sorry to note that there were some issues with the lock on your apartment’s door. We really hope that this didn’t mar your stay here, and that you’ll choose to return here in the future – we’d love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews