We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool and amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
Ranked #61 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great pool and amenities.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

The swimming pool area is truly like a resort you might find in Vegas. The pool side bar is a excellent treat to go with the huge pool and water slide. Weekends the pool can get very crowded but a fun time can still be had. Rent bikes, play basketball in the inside court or the work out room and game room give you plenty of things to do without leaving the resort. The rooms are kind of out dated and are in need of make over, but I can over look that with all the other things to do.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radman143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    235
    170
    98
    97
See reviews for
324
190
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buena Park, California
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,037 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The check in was fine, however then they direct you to the Concierge to pick up your parking pass. The real reason to visit the Concierge was to set you up for the 90 minute tour and possible purchase of their timeshare package. I didn't participate in that program.

The two bedroom was spacious, and had everything that you needed during the stay. The A/C worked fantastic, and the bed was very comfortable.

I didn't use the Internet as there was a daily charge for the service.

The grounds were well kept, and looked nice throughout the property.

I spent a lot of time at the pool, and bar. The staff I dealt with (Robert, Reyna & Karla) were fantastic. They kept up with all of my needs, and were very friendly during my entire stay. It was also very nice to have Pete (Food & Beverage Manager) stop by often to make sure I had everything I needed.

Room Tip: North portion of the North building looks at the apartment complex to the north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 90622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, CA
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hard to give a review when you only stayed one night. The room was okay. The air conditioning worked perfectly. It was clean, but the most disappointing part is trying to get any wi-fi/internet coverage. Almost impossible. A little far out of town so a car is a necessity. I agree with a previous review about the underground parking. This is a must in the desert during summer. Misters were not working at Splashes by the pool. Management was working on them, though. Will agree everyone was courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: I wish we had requested a different room. As we looked out our window we saw a building. Not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhinestoneLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Although it was more than a good walk out of town we thought it was fantastic and would return some time soon. Hired a car made the difference to access the surrounding tourist things for three days of a seven day stay. What a pool and a pool swim-up bar with mist to keep you cool when not in the water. The room had every thing we required to cook meals etc. Air conditioning worked well in the extreme heat, the views of the surrounding desert were such a site from every advantage point. Concierge was very helpful to make sure we made the best of our short stay. Going to the night market was very exciting and a must thing to do.

Room Tip: There was no public transport at the far end of town. Due to the heat of the day travel by car after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Keith1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loma Linda, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I read a lot of the reviews before we made our trip to this resort and I was so surprised that there were so many negative reviews. I was a bit apprehensive of staying here to be truthful. By looking at the reviews I decided to call early in the morning to see if we could have a 3rd floor (top floor) and request our stay to be in the Sunrise building. We were told there would be no guarantee but when we arrived at 2:30 we got exactly what we had requested and morning sun on the balcony, shady in the afternoon. Even though we were right above the pool, it was not noisy at all with the door closed and A/C on. We had a 1 bedroom which was very spacious and the furnishings were very adequate. The pool people were very nice and brought umbrellas over for you to use and pool area kept very nice and tidy. We had such a nice stay and found everyone so nice and pleasant. Would highly recommend for a very relaxing place to stay to soak up the sun and enjoy the pool and hot tub. Why anyone would write a negative review about this place is beyond my understanding.

Room Tip: A little off the road so will need a air for getting around
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Socalgirl000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basalt, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

You know, I was really startled by the negative reviews a few people left, although I do understand the vultures that look like Elvis trying to sell you a timeshare are like a bunch of bad carneys in a bad after school special. REGARDLESS, the whole feel of the place is lovely and relaxing, the pool is gorgeous and the room is extremely spacious and comfortable. I have stayed at countless hotels all around the world, and this one is one of my all-time favorites. LOVED it and was really sad to go. The service was great and everyone couldn't of been kinder and more accommodating. If you're stupid enough to leave something behind, don't check your bill on departure or are wanting some ridiculously spectacular show-stopping wallpaper don't go. If you want an awesome pool, spacious room with huge bathroom counter (handy when you are putting all your things out to get ready) and want to get excellent quality for a low price, I encourage you to book this resort. This place is AWESOME and I am a picky person whose been in more hotels all around the world than probably 99% of the population. This place is fabulous, peaceful and incredible value for the money. A+++++

Room Tip: If you have kids you may want to be close to the end with the beach on the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Went here for Mother's Day weekend with the family, what a mistake and waste of money.

Check in: 30 minutes of wasted time, try to up sale you on their "Time Share".
Parking: Don't bring a vehicle over 6' in height for underground parking, street parking is limited.
Rooms: Old & out dated, thin ceilings, all we heard was the people above us walking around.
Pool: Best thing about this so called resort, kids enjoyed the water slide.
Location: OK, not the best by far for Palm Springs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank prosailortim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#24 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,572 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,744 reviews
4.5 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#41 of 73 in Palm Springs
2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#47 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,285 reviews
2.9 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#33 of 73 in Palm Springs
387 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#35 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Canyon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Canyon Resort & Spa

Property: Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
Address: 2800 S Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-9337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Canyon Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HRS, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palm Canyon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Canyon Resort And Spa
Palm Canyon Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Canyon Resort Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing